We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #18 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
BETTENDORF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Easy access from interstate. Staff very friendly and helpful. I really like having a room with sink outside of bathroom. It certainly makes mornings easier with 2 people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank VIRGINIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    380
    199
    84
    44
See reviews for
304
282
63
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My 2 sisters and I stayed 3 nights. We were treated royally and with much southern hospitality. Our brother had recommended this hotel to us, We had 2 adjoining rooms and were extremely comfortable. One sister had a power outage in her room, which was promptly fixed and $20 taken off her bill. Steve at the front desk and Kasha were great to see to all our needs. Steve also adds to the ambience by adding beautiful plants. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again when we come to visit.

Judith Nabors

Room Tip: Wonderful location with a fantastic restaurant available. Adjoining rooms are great for family comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland.ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

i traveled to chattanooga to see all the changes that have been made since my visit in 1970. i was amazed how the riverfront had changed. i especially wanted to see the new aquarium. i was astonished by the 32 ft high sea water tank dispay.. large sharks..
i chose days inn rivergate because of it's central location downtown and closeness to the shuttle pick up . i used the shuttle a lot to navigate downtown. the 24 hr city cafe next to days inn was a bonus. great food!
my first experience with the front desk staff was great. this is when i got to know steve. even though i was early for check in, he expedited everything. he answered all my new comer to the city questions and was able to set me up with a very nice room on the second floor. this was a very quiet area. the room i later took photos of to show all my friends the nicely decorated room. i think steve should be commende for being an ambassador for days inn and chattanooga. especially for his quick service.
the visitor center was a lot of help to me. great staff!.. this is where a new visitor to the city should go to first. the tour of the vw factory was very educational and well worth the time.
will i return to chattanooga?? in a heart beat! i thank all the people i was in contact with for helping to make my stay in chattanooga a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: rooms on the second and third floor are much quieter. too add to this the area was very secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent two nights here on our way through to New Orleans. The closeness to downtown was a plus and the overall services at the motel were good, including having an on site laundry. Also the free downtown shuttle was right outside the door. We requested 1st floor due to travelling for 3 months with large bags and this was accommodated.

Room Tip: Use the Internet to book ahead and put in your preferences, eg 1st level if travelling with large ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property was in the absolute best location for the trade center. The price was fabulous. The staff were fabulous and extremely helpful. There was a shuttle that was convenient to many places. The bonus was the attached restaurant/diner. The restaurant attached had great prices, humongous portions, wonderful food and sinful desserts. Why I gave this property an average was because the carpet seemed old and the smell in the room was strange. I must admit it was a deal for the location though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband, Ricky and I enjoyed our stay at Days Inn last weekend. It was great to be able to ride the Electric Trolley downtown and not have to drive anywhere. The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly!!! We had a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, hair dryer and a nice t.v. I also enjoyed the free WiFi that was offered. The price was very affordable...I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to visit the Tennessee Aquarium as it is very close by.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the back of the motel and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgilbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent three nights here as part of a week-long get away. The hotel staff was about the friendliest and most helpful we've seen in a while. We had a comfortable suite at a great rate. There is a small bar and 24-hour restaurant on property (great food, filling big plates at a good price). This hotel offers the convenience of a free electric shuttle stop just out front, so you can visit downtown attractions like the aquarium and restaurants without driving or paying to park.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing