We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 mature Aussie travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 mature Aussie travellers”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent two nights here on our way through to New Orleans. The closeness to downtown was a plus and the overall services at the motel were good, including having an on site laundry. Also the free downtown shuttle was right outside the door. We requested 1st floor due to travelling for 3 months with large bags and this was accommodated.

Room Tip: Use the Internet to book ahead and put in your preferences, eg 1st level if travelling with large ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    398
    208
    92
    52
See reviews for
320
296
65
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madras
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property was in the absolute best location for the trade center. The price was fabulous. The staff were fabulous and extremely helpful. There was a shuttle that was convenient to many places. The bonus was the attached restaurant/diner. The restaurant attached had great prices, humongous portions, wonderful food and sinful desserts. Why I gave this property an average was because the carpet seemed old and the smell in the room was strange. I must admit it was a deal for the location though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband, Ricky and I enjoyed our stay at Days Inn last weekend. It was great to be able to ride the Electric Trolley downtown and not have to drive anywhere. The room was clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly!!! We had a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, hair dryer and a nice t.v. I also enjoyed the free WiFi that was offered. The price was very affordable...I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to visit the Tennessee Aquarium as it is very close by.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the back of the motel and noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgilbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent three nights here as part of a week-long get away. The hotel staff was about the friendliest and most helpful we've seen in a while. We had a comfortable suite at a great rate. There is a small bar and 24-hour restaurant on property (great food, filling big plates at a good price). This hotel offers the convenience of a free electric shuttle stop just out front, so you can visit downtown attractions like the aquarium and restaurants without driving or paying to park.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here just one night. I was a little torn between giving this an Average rating or a Very Good rating - I swayed over to the Very Good rating due to the atmosphere surrounding this hotel. The room was average clean, average comfotable and updated. Noise was not an issue. The keeper gave us a small discount because we checked in after 10 p.m. If you have never stayed in Chatanooga, this is a great downtown place to stay (if you don't insist upon a five star hotel). - felt like we were in New Orleans for a minute but just safer. I really fell in love with Chattanooga (first time there) due to this hotel. Just a funky atmosphere with great "character". The pool being in the center with the rooms overlooking and surrounding it was a neat feature too. The pool looked clean and was a tad larger than your average outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessisever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great Hotel. Quiet, clean, and economical. Convenient location. I come from Gadsden, AL several times a year for weekends in Chattanooga and always stay here. Never any problems. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed at this location several times over the past few years. It's not a Ritz, but the hotel is clean and neat and the staff is very attentive and helpful. There is a 24hr restaurant attached to the hotel with awesome food (and even better desserts!!). Will most likely stay again on our next trips to Chatty.

Room Tip: This hotel is usually at or near capacity. Ask for a room on the third floor to minimize disruptions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan8696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.1 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Chattanooga
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Address: 901 Carter St, I-24 and US 27 North, Chattanooga, TN 37402-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in historic downtown Chattanooga, the Days Inn Rivergate specializes in family leisure, convention groups and motor coach tours. Ride the free downtown electric shuttle to the Tennessee Aquarium, 3D IMAX Theater and many more attractions. Located adjacent to the Chattanooga Convention Center. Enjoy the City Cafe Diner 24 hours a day or lounge located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rivergate Hotel Chattanooga
Days Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing