We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with a traveling youth baseball team.
The manager and attendants were very accommodating and kind.
The housekeeping staff was wonderful and helpful! The rooms are very nice and clean.
The breakfast was solid - kids loved the pancakes.
Location is very convenient, we walked to eat several times. A 15 minute walk, but very doable.

Only dissatisfaction is with the internet service. The wifi dropped us very frequently.

Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KELSH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that all staff were able and willing to help you. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly at this hotel. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Aleisha from the Front Desk and Desiree the Breakfast Attendant were very helpful. Aleisha provided maps, directions, and suggestions for our outing. Desiree was responsive to needs/requests during the first day we had breakfast. The breakfast was great! The second day there weren't any bananas and when I asked, the male breakfast attendant stated that they were out. The room and facility was clean overall. I enjoyed the pictures on the walls of local attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool at the end of the day but the chlorine fumes were a bit strong for me.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your stay here with us. We hope you will come visit us again. We try to ensure that each guest has a wonderful experience when staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for a week while we were in town on business. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and pretty large. The location was great!! It is about a 15 min walk to the end of Broad Street. (where the aquarium is at) It is also very close the hwy! The breakfast was really good!! They have a little bit of everything!! We will stay here again when were back in town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We try to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay no matter what it takes. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we arrived, the staff at the front desk was extremely nice. We got there really early compared to check-in time, but sometimes you very know. They didn't have a room at the time but she said she would call when they did. They called within 45 minutes and it also accommodated the need for not a lot of foot traffic. The room was nice. The bed was a little hard for my tastes but eh. The location was nice; driving distance to everything was very reasonable. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy_night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at this location for 3 nights. Enjoyed that this location is close to the downtown district...lots of reastaurants and things to do....Staff at the front desk were very friendly. Room was nice, but just ok. Matresses need to be updated...quite a dip where others have slept in the same spot. Definitely a little over-priced, but can understand based on being close to downtown.

Breakfast area was very nice, however staff was late getting breakfast out on time which caused our group to be rushed to eat before having to get going for the day. Pancake machine was broken on the first morning....it didn't appear anyone reacted as it failed to work for the rest of our stay...my daughter was very disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate that you were honest and we will take care of your concerns. I hopw you will continue to frequent Holiday Inn Express and Suites and hopefully you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed for one night on route to Nashville 5th June. Friendly, helpful staff, clean room and bed linens. View of mountains from our room. Complimentary buffet breakfast was available in the lobby area, would have been better if they had real plates and real cutlery, but understand why they use disposable. Very short driving distance to a number of restaurants - we went to the City Cafe. Free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene' B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express CHATTANOOGA DOWNTOWN.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very happy we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Chattanooga.

We had easy access to the outstanding downtown area - who would have thought that they had this great downtown!

Moreso, the hotel had great front desk service and very friendly! The room was spotless and everthing was fine. Quiet room too!

The breakfast buffet was good too, but on Saturday morning with a lot of events going on it was quite busy - but no complaints here. They did a nice breakfast.

We will likely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thanks for the 5 STAR REVIEW!

Best wishes,

Mike W.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 440 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#27 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel's newest downtown location with easy access to I-75, I-24 and US-27. We are within walking distance of the city center, and our Chattanooga hotel is near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing