We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for a week while we were in town on business. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and pretty large. The location was great!! It is about a 15 min walk to the end of Broad Street. (where the aquarium is at) It is also very close the hwy! The breakfast was really good!! They have a little bit of everything!! We will stay here again when were back in town!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. We try to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay no matter what it takes. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    114
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
123
101
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we arrived, the staff at the front desk was extremely nice. We got there really early compared to check-in time, but sometimes you very know. They didn't have a room at the time but she said she would call when they did. They called within 45 minutes and it also accommodated the need for not a lot of foot traffic. The room was nice. The bed was a little hard for my tastes but eh. The location was nice; driving distance to everything was very reasonable. It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at this location for 3 nights. Enjoyed that this location is close to the downtown district...lots of reastaurants and things to do....Staff at the front desk were very friendly. Room was nice, but just ok. Matresses need to be updated...quite a dip where others have slept in the same spot. Definitely a little over-priced, but can understand based on being close to downtown.

Breakfast area was very nice, however staff was late getting breakfast out on time which caused our group to be rushed to eat before having to get going for the day. Pancake machine was broken on the first morning....it didn't appear anyone reacted as it failed to work for the rest of our stay...my daughter was very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate that you were honest and we will take care of your concerns. I hopw you will continue to frequent Holiday Inn Express and Suites and hopefully you will return to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed for one night on route to Nashville 5th June. Friendly, helpful staff, clean room and bed linens. View of mountains from our room. Complimentary buffet breakfast was available in the lobby area, would have been better if they had real plates and real cutlery, but understand why they use disposable. Very short driving distance to a number of restaurants - we went to the City Cafe. Free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were very happy we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Chattanooga.

We had easy access to the outstanding downtown area - who would have thought that they had this great downtown!

Moreso, the hotel had great front desk service and very friendly! The room was spotless and everthing was fine. Quiet room too!

The breakfast buffet was good too, but on Saturday morning with a lot of events going on it was quite busy - but no complaints here. They did a nice breakfast.

We will likely return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2015
Thanks for the 5 STAR REVIEW!

Best wishes,

Mike W.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place close to Ruby Falls for an overnight anniversary trip. I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and was intrigued because it offered king rooms with the jacuzzi tub inside at a great rate. The hotel is easy to find off the interstate and just a couple miles or so from Ruby Falls/Rock City/Lookout Mountain.
The staff at check in and check out we're lovely. The room was very nice and modern. Very clean and the hotel was very quiet. We never heard another soul!
Breakfast is from 6:30 to 9:30 and had lots of hot and cold options that were delish!
Location is great. Right downtown and close to lots of attractions and great restaurants. We're already planning to return, to both Chattanooga and this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Oswalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joclyn F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga downtown. we hope that you come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcaldwell
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great room, we had a suite and it provided more space and kitchenette. I would highly recommend it. The breakfast was a great start. My 9 year spent 2 hours in the pool - it was a very open/clean/did not smell like a pool setting for me to read and relax. Would certainly stay again. Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, August 16, 2015
Thanks for the kind words!

Mike W
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,310 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 440 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#27 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Chattanooga, Tennessee. Business and leisure travelers will appreciate Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel's newest downtown location with easy access to I-75, I-24 and US-27. We are within walking distance of the city center, and our Chattanooga hotel is near the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing