We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Bluff View Art District
Ranked #16 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perched on the bluffs overlooking the Tennessee River, Bluff View Art District is widely known as Chattanooga's premier spot for quality dining and culinary delights made on site throughout the District's many kitchens, bakery and coffee roaster. Its location provides for a breathtaking destination in the heart of the city where locals and travelers alike may view equally stunning works of art, horticulture and architecture, all of which define the District's unique atmosphere.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We enjoyed walking around the area. The view of the river is great, and the buildings are very interesting. We went into the Bluff View Inn to look around, and it was beautiful. We would like to go back and stay there sometime.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryT216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    93
    25
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Check out Tony's and Rembrants when you are in the Art District, great Italian food followed by great coffee and desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very pretty area of Chattanooga”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This a very pretty area of Chattanooga, with lovely homes and two art museums, a park, plus several very good restaurants. The views from this area are gorgeous as you are on the bluff. It is very pedestrian friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Wonderful views from the sculpture garden. It's only a small area but well worth a visit. The museum was closed, but there is still plenty of art to see.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequatchie, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat place, lots to do”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Bluff View Art District doesn't refer to one specific place, but the area around the Hunter Museum (a must see). There's a lovely riverside sculpture garden that me and the kids like to walk through.

Tony's is a scrumptious, classy, but very affordable Italian restaurant. Back Inn Cafe is delicious, too, but a bit more upscale and more costly. Rembrandt's is a coffee house. I've heard they have great drinks, but I don't drink coffee. I do however love to eat chocolate, and they make exquisite chocolates. These restaurants get their bread from the bakery around the corner (whose name escapes me). I always stop in and grab a loaf or two to take home with me.

I've never stayed there, but I hear the Bluff View Inn is a great B&B. If you like to walk and the weather is nice, it's close enough to walk to the aquarium or walk across the Walnut Street Bridge and check out the trendy north shore.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SequatchieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluff View Art District also viewed

 

Been to Bluff View Art District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing