We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another example of Choice Hotels going down hill.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #70 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another example of Choice Hotels going down hill.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Dirty hotel. If we didn't have to be at a conference 15 minutes after checking we would not had stayed. It was ok because we don't have little kids but I'd never take a child to such a grungy hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMIUBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
18
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed here with my 3 young children, one is asthmatic. The smell in the room was terrible! It was a mix between wet paint and wet dog. The breakfast was fine and the staff was ok, but when I complained about the smell the clerk simply said she would make a note of it. It made me think that she hears these types of complaints all of the time. Definitely not a good nights sleep:(

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytotravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Maynardville, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My mother, daughter, and I needed a hotel to stay in for one night before returning to Children's Hospital in Chattanooga the next day for more tests. Since my daughter has a lot of back pain, we were hoping to find a hotel that had a comfortable bed and pillows. I called my son and had him check TripAdvisor to see what the ratings were for area hotels that we had a coupon for. We were very pleased with our short stay here. My daughter said that she had such a comfortable sleep that night. We were unable to try the breakfast, as my daughter had to fast the next morning. We look forward to staying again, as we plan on staying the night before my daughter's upcoming surgery.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogskinbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed one night here on our way to Florida, making reservations on the road. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the desk clerk who gave the impression that we were interrupting some serious TV watching. As we unpacked, my husband discovered he had not packed any deodorant. He went to the desk, as in the past we have been given free travel samples/toiletries and was told they didn't have any deodorant, but he could get some at Wal-Mart. The clerk then proceeded to give him directions to Wal-Mart, which included going past a Walgreen's! (Can anyone say "kickbacks" from Wal-Mart?).

The room itself was adequate, with a very comfy bed and pillows. The bathroom, however, could have been in a Hollywood horror flick. There were gaps in the tile floor where we could see through to the sub-floor (mold?), the wallpaper was peeling horribly, the shower curtain rod was torn loose from the wall and there was a lot of water stained/damaged ceiling tiles.

We did not partake of the breakfast offered, primarily because we noticed it being set up at 2AM, shortly after we checked in. I realize a lot of early risers like to eat at 6 AM, if not before, but don't you want it fresh?

Since our stay was only one night on the way to something better, we stayed. But I would not recommed this hotel to anyone, especially anyone with children. After all, if this is how they take care of a bathroom, how do they take care of the pool?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We recently stayed one night at the Comfort Inn on the way home from vacation. I chose this property because I had some free Choice points to use, and it had decent Trip Advisor reviews.

The hotel was easy to find and was conveniently located - just a minute from the highway. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for an ice cream place, and he even called to check their hours for us after giving us directions. The room was spacious, and we had a private balcony that overlooked the pool. Everything was clean and comfortable. I cannot comment on the breakfast offerings as we didn't eat at the hotel.

My only complaints were that the hotel does not have an elevator, and there was an overwhelming floral scent in our room. I usually don't mind if there isn't an elevator, but we had quite a bit of luggage that we had to haul up the stairs because we didn't want to leave things in our car overnight. The floral scent must have been some type of air freshener, but it got much worse when we turned the air on in the room. My husband has asthma and I have allergies, so we both spent the evening sniffling and coughing.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again, and I would recommend it for travelers in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

A group of us came down to play in a softball tournament in Chattanooga, and we found the Comfort Inn on the same exit. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again at the Comfort Inn if I come back for another tournament. I love it that it was less than one mile from the ballpark. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vols4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Picked this motel over the other Choice Motels i checked out on here. Room was pretty nice. Their gravey was tastless even with salt & pepper added,,and it was close to I-75 so kind of noisey from highway traffic. Glad i had a GPS to find my way around. Was not far from Rock City & Ruby Falls. All in all it was Ok.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#63 of 97 in Chattanooga
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
WoodSpring Suites Chattanooga
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
8 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ooltewah Springs-Chattanooga
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#78 of 97 in Chattanooga
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 7620 Hamilton Park Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing