We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T STAY HERE”

Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area
Ranked #78 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T STAY HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was clean that is the only positive. There were huge bags of trash by the hallway and front door all day and still there the next morning. The front desk lady was very rude and the manager was even worse. Very unprofessional and just keep saying we booked third party he wasn't going to help us with anything! Worst hotel experience of my life and I travel a lot in a hotel room at least 2 a month.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHeat4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
5
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Small hotel with numerous choices of restaurants within half a mile. No interstate noise to disturb. Basic motel room with minifidge and microwave. Cheapest and most convenient motel to I-75 great for an overnight stopover on the way. No frills continental breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Gatlinburg. This is a very small hotel, but it was clean and quiet. Breakfast was cold cereal and danishes, but it was fine. Can't say that I would seek this hotel out if I needed to stay again, but the rates were low nad the rooms were clean. Easy access to Hamilton Place Mall and a ton of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Used a coupon to get a room for $47 and we were happy with it. It's a little ways outside town in an industrial area but it's right off the freeway. The room was basic but included HBO, a coffee maker, and a hot breakfast with some biscuits and gravy that weren't too bad. The clerk was nice, the room clean and free of smells, and we didn't hear any of the other guests or traffic. Average room at a slightly above average price, really.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHATTANOOGA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was nice, but it needs to be updated all over, the breakfast was horrible, and the rooms smelled of a certain smell that can't be described. The walls were thin and you could hear everything and I mean EVERYTHING the rooms next doors were doing, saying and hearing. The elevators were old and sqeaky. Overall, the experience is nothing I would want to re-live again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Room was clean, owners friendly, and in a fairly quite area. Close to several restaurants. Rates were low. Basic cold breakfast, muffins, pastries, toast, cereal, coffee, juices.

Room Tip: Do web search for online coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StonewallBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at the inn with my family (family of 4) from April 2 through April 4 2012. What I noticed first when I entered the hotel was the odd smell of smoke and chlorine/lysol. The hotel is outdated. As you walk into the elevator area, you will quickly see the old type AC/Heating wall unit on your left. The elevator and stairwell was also had the odd smell and dirty. I stayed in room 207 and it was quiet. Behind the hotel is a storage garage. The beds are slightly smaller than queen size, but comfortable. The pillows were flat and old. My sink had a slow drain and the bathroom was outdated. The TV was one of those old heavy type 32 inch. No iron. All this place needed was a good spring cleaning with a mop, sponge and steam cleaner and an updated TV, new iron and a fresh coat of paint and it would actually be a very good hotel. I did go down to see what was for breakfast and the choices were 3 types of cereals, milk, coffee, and muffins. Luckily this place is so close to the mall that there are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. There was plenty of parking but I would guess that there were probably only 5-7 rooms being used. I would hate to see the parking if it was fully booked, I would say that the parking lot would be too small to hold everyone. This is a cheap hotel which offers you a shower and a quiet place to sleep. No pool or gym. Would I stay here again? With the family...probably not...by myself...maybe...only to save some money, if there was something else comparable at the same price, I would choose the other place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#52 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#27 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area

Property: Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area
Address: 6914 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Chattanooga/Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing