We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The parking was a long way from my room. In front of my...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #47 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Glendale Heights
1 review
“The parking was a long way from my room. In front of my...”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The parking was a long way from my room. In front of my room was very
limited parking. You needed more fruit for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on our
breakfast line. We are actually looking into making changes
to have more healthy items offered. Thank you for choosing
Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    292
    266
    121
    111
See reviews for
521
221
56
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

the room was clean and just spent one night on the road and found it to be nice and the right price for a clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us while
in Chattanooga. We hope you can make another trip to visit
our city in the future. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The room I stayed in was all one could ask from a budget hotel. It had obviously been upgraded recently. The beds were comfy. Flat screen was a good size. Microwave and fridge were a big help. The bathroom was basic, but everything felt clean and new in the room.

The property itself could be better. The pool was just larger than hot tub size, but who really goes to a Days Inn for a pool experience. Might be fine for a family with small kids. Breakfast was as mediocre as any continental breakfast I've had, but there's a restaurant next door if you want to pay for breakfast.

Overall, I was very happy with the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve82213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us while visiting Chattanooga. As
you mentioned our rooms have been recently renovated. We hope
to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel boasted recent renovations to the rooms, which included a small fridge. Not fond of exterior entrances which aren't the safest. The bathroom was very small and lacked sufficient ventilation to stop condensation during a shower. Also, both ice machines were empty. Free continental breakfast was hardly worth mentioning. The seating area doubled as the "lobby" in the cramped front desk area. Overall, it was fine for an overnight during a road trip.

Room Tip: Just ask for a different room and they will happily oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback
and we thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
309 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing