We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Austin
1 review
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The room I stayed in was all one could ask from a budget hotel. It had obviously been upgraded recently. The beds were comfy. Flat screen was a good size. Microwave and fridge were a big help. The bathroom was basic, but everything felt clean and new in the room.

The property itself could be better. The pool was just larger than hot tub size, but who really goes to a Days Inn for a pool experience. Might be fine for a family with small kids. Breakfast was as mediocre as any continental breakfast I've had, but there's a restaurant next door if you want to pay for breakfast.

Overall, I was very happy with the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve82213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us while visiting Chattanooga. As
you mentioned our rooms have been recently renovated. We hope
to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    261
    230
    107
    97
See reviews for
444
198
52
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel boasted recent renovations to the rooms, which included a small fridge. Not fond of exterior entrances which aren't the safest. The bathroom was very small and lacked sufficient ventilation to stop condensation during a shower. Also, both ice machines were empty. Free continental breakfast was hardly worth mentioning. The seating area doubled as the "lobby" in the cramped front desk area. Overall, it was fine for an overnight during a road trip.

Room Tip: Just ask for a different room and they will happily oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback
and we thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for over a week recently. While the decor is dated, the rooms are clean and have fridge/micro combos. Wifi and cable tv are free and the breakfast will keep you from going hungry. The indoor pool is a bit small but well maintained. The best part of this property is the staff. Carolyn is wonderful and will go out of her way to accomodate any needs you might have. For the price and location, I would stay here again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: The back side of the motel is quieter and get breakfast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of
your day to write this review. We are happy to
know you had a good time while staying with us.
Thank you for recognizing our staff and we
look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I were looking for a clean room to sleep in for a recent short trip to Chattanooga. I was reluctant to even book a room with the mixed reviews, but decided to give it a try, my mistake! Upon entering the room the smell was atrocious. It smelled of stale smoke and mildew. The sign out front claimed the all rooms were recently remodeled and now all smoke free rooms, it was apparent our room was a former smoking room. I sprayed it down with some deodorizer and decided to try and make the best of it as it was already 9pm, second mistake! Here's the deal closer for me, I made an early morning bathroom trip and upon cutting on the light discovered the bathroom was full of roaches! Needless to say we all got up, packe our belongings and left! I was refunded the rest of our stay. The staff member at the desk was very nice, and apologetic. She assured me it would be taken care of. A little to late for me. We ended up doing the things we intended in one day and just returning home. I felt the need to go home and wash, spray down our belongings! I didn't expect a five star establishment for the price we paid, I did however expect a clean roach free room!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crissyrm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We apologize for the issue you encountered while staying
with us. We also appreciate you letting us know of this
matter when you checked out of our hotel. The problem
has since been taken care of and we sincerely hope you
will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Bohol, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just want to say that I hardly give reviews. However, for this hotel I have to give one. My family and I stay here last night during our trip to Lookout Mountain, access was great, and it was close to where we visited and places to eat. Check in was a breeze and the lady at the front was very helpful, even offered me her dinner. The room was clean and smelled fresh, not like a dead dog or 100 year mop water. You can tell it has been newly renovated, brand new flat screen, new shower, and etc. I got to say, Mike Patel the manager, knows how to take care of an establishment, this place is 100% smoke free. We will be staying here again when we visit the Aquarium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We here at Days Inn try to make our guest stay as
pleasurable as possible. It is good to know when
we have succeeded. Thank you for taking the
time to let us know and we look forward to seeing
you again when you return to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing