We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    261
    232
    108
    97
See reviews for
447
198
52
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again. The room was very comfortable and updated. The quality of the room was remarkable for the price. I stayed there a week with my teenage daughter and never felt unsafe. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank softballmom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn while
in Chattanooga. We look forward to seeing
you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

room wasnt dirty. but tried to call front desk couple time noone would awnser.. im glad that i got a ground room floor. if you dont get one get ready to hump your suitcase up some stairs. been spoiled in nice hotels lately...... 200 characters

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mmahook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We apologize that you tried calling the front desk
during your stay with us and no one answered.
We hope if you are ever back in the area you will
give us another chance to serve you. Thank you
for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Poor parking. Room was not cleaned. Had to ask for towels. Given Berg to put dirty towels in, then told to drag back to front office. Pool located up steps. Ice machine broken.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with
us while in Chattanooga. We do apologize for
the miscommunication with housekeeping
about service to your room. The issue of the
ice machine has now been fixed.Again, thank
you for staying and if you are ever in the area we
hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Days Inn has newly renovated rooms with Flat panel TV The Room was Clean & the staff was friendly. There is a waffle house next door (they do more than breakfast) only issue was the electronic door lock failed halfway through my stay & had to be replaced. No problem it happens. issue was fixed quickly. The beds were comfy , i would stay here again if i come back to town

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay while in Chattanooga. Thanks
for taking the time to write this review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#54 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing