We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“where's the cleaning staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Adolphus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“where's the cleaning staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Even though this hotel may be recently remodeled, it is dirty. The covers had burn holes in them, and underneath the light switch in the bathroom there was blood and they supposedly went to the wrong room and didn't bother to check to make sure they cleaned it. they did not have extra towels for the pool or for the showers after. the pool area had cobwebs everywhere and the windows were nasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
We apologize for the miscommunication in which
of your 4 rooms was needing the cleaning staff.
Feedback helps us in identifying as to where we
need improvement. This has been addressed to
management. We hope if you are ever in the area
you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    276
    249
    116
    103
See reviews for
487
208
54
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a little outdated but not to the point of being bad. Our door on our room did let a lot of light in but it wasn't so bad to give it a bad rating. If your looking for a five star hotel look eleswhere. It was a good location and the hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was sparse. This hotel doesn't deserve a bad rating because of minor problems. I would stay here again. Lets face it, your there to sleep, shower and get out. Not live there like home. If your going to lookout mountain or rock city this is a great location to start from.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tajm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent
stay at Days Inn. We look forward to seeing you on your next
trip to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Ok for the price. While on my 3 plus week tour of the US I have seenany hotels like this one. 20 years ago they were probably relevant, no any more. Just another example of owners trying to squeeze a little more life out of a property they don't want to put anything into. Premises are terrible. Rooms are livable. Breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtmoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While feedback is very
important, it helps us to know in what areas we need improvement. We
apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay with us while
in Chattanooga. These issues have been taken to management for review.
We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The room was ok for the price. The only problem was the smell that either
was caused by humidity or the smell of smoke indside the room. We only stay from 8 Pm to 6 Am. Management should check rooms before they are
available for the public.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eusebio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the review on your recent stay in Chattanooga. The
issue with the room has been addressed to management. We
hope to see you again, if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
14.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Property: Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing