We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedding smelled of smoke and draft from door. Too expensive...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Bedding smelled of smoke and draft from door. Too expensive for area. Had cheaper rooms and better in Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to know of any issues which we need to address
and have corrected. We have recently renovated our rooms and all rooms are now
non-smoking. We apologize for the issues and are working on having them corrected.
If you are ever in the area again, we hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

our door did not close tight you could see light around it. there was loud talking outside our door starting about 10.30 pm around 1.30 I called front desk shortly after the noise stopped, but dot before ruining our night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize
for the noise from another guest that made your stay unpleasant. We are looking into the
maintenance issue with the door. Hope you will give us another chance to serve you in
the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
majikpatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We checked in very late while on a motorcycle trip and needed a place to stay even though we were less than an hour and a half from home.
When we arrived there was no soap or shampoo in the room.
The housekeeper barely could understand that I was asking for soap and shampoo so I had to ask her in spanish when I realized she did not speak English.
We were given a handicapped room and there was a dirty washcloth up under the seat in the shower and there was what looked like small clumps of feces on the shower floor.
We had to clean the shower ourselves to be able to get clean and check out.
Plus the shower nozzle was held to the bar with duct tape.
They were nice enough extend our check out until noon so we could clean the shower and then clean ourselves. It wasn't worth the $80 to use a noisy, dirty place for just a few hours of sleep.
If it wasn't so late we would have asked for a refund and left.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived early for check-in and were warmly welcomed at the front desk and offered a mountain view room which we took.We stayed 2 nights and the room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable.Everything in the room worked perfectly which isn't always the case. We didn't use the pool but checked it out and it was being enjoyed by a couple of children.The continental breakfast was well stocked,lots of fresh coffee, but could use a bit more selection. If in the area we would return to this hotel again,the service is great!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing