We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MELANIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

920 - 926 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nolan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I wanted to take a moment and share with you an experience I recently had with the Days Inn – Chattanooga, TN Lookout Mountain. My daughter was travelling alone from Ft. Meyers, Florida (unexpected trip) and was in need of a hotel in Chattanooga/Nashville area. I located the Days Inn on the internet. I contacted them early Saturday morning and spoke to Caroline, who was fantastic, and took Count on me to a completely new level. Being that this is an exterior property, and my daughter was alone, as a parent, I am sure you can understand my concern. Caroline assured me that she would make absolute certain my daughters room was close to the Front Desk and would be well taken care of. Upon arrival, to my surprise, Caroline greeted her.

She took time to show my daughter two guestrooms, within close proximity of the Front Desk, checked her in, provided her with restaurant information close to the hotel and shared with her attractions in Chattanooga, should my daughter want to venture out.

The guestrooms were modern and very clean - even though my daughter did not take advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast, she was impressed by it's presentation and that it was available promptly at 6:00am.

Caroline also gave her “tips” when travelling alone in the future to ensure her safety.

I must tell you, as someone in this business, who has dealt with many individuals who would not have gone out of their way as she did, it is refreshing to know that people like Caroline do exist.

The Days Inn – Chattanooga Lookout Mountain has an exemplary employee, who deserves to be recognized.

Have a fantastic day!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to the Smokies. Wanted to see Rock City and this hotel was very convenient to that. The room is very clean, everything is new, the breakfast is fine for what it is. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Our room was fairly noisy because it was close to the stairs and there were some young people staying upstairs that made quite a bit of racket going up and down. I thought the price was a little on the high side for this type of motel (at over 80 dollars), but it was what it was. The Internet worked fine by the way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room was a nice surprise. Very modern, new carpet, new furnishings. It was quite a contrast to the bit rundown exterior. It had the look of a more expensive hotel once you got in the room (though a bit small). It was a great bargain. It wouldn't be fair really to compare the basic breakfast to the spread at a more expensive place. If you weren't satisfied by the cold and hot cereal, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice, a Waffle House is just on the other side of the parking lot. As a woman travelling alone, I felt very comfortable in this hotel and I enjoyed the room very much. It was more than I had expected. For the price range of this hotel it was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kcowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KURT K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing