We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bathroom had a musty smell, Air Cond. made loud noise when...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    153
    104
    54
    69
See reviews for
222
127
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Came up for the 4th of July with my husband, my son and daughter in law to visit all the great sites. Room was comfortable and clean. Mike Patel and the staff helped us with a situation with having to cut our stay down by one day due to my daughter in law being sick. Made sure we got thru to Expedia to get a proper refund.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words you had for our hotel! I am very happy to see that you were satisfied with everything during your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest's stay is a pleasant one, and I'm glad to see that yours was no exception. I hope that you choose to stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

There was blood on one of the pillows, burn holes in the yellow sheets, towels yellow and stunk, the floor was so nasty that when you took your shoes off the bottom of your feet would turn black, dust so thick you could blow it and it fly everywhere, and finally the comforters were gross they had stuff all over them. Looks nothing like the pictures that's posted. Try if you like but I won't be back. I could handle the old out dated look but can not handle NASTY!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. Reviews like yours help us improve our hotel I am truly sorry your stay did not meet your needs. I assure you that every issue and concern you had about our hotel will be addressed with our staff. Once again I am truly sorry for your experience. Please come back and see us again so you can see our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is located just off I-75 Exit 5. The property is an interior corridor hotel, and is located within walking distance to area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing