We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Maynard, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was staying here because I was attending an event at a more expensive hotel down the street. I made use of a three-night stay discount, so it was only about $50/night. In most respects, it was a typical Super 8, which I find to be a good value for a budget traveler. Noteworthy was that if I turned off the air conditioning, the highway noise was very noticeable and the breakfast juice machine broke down one morning. However, the manager was able to fix the machine by the time I finished breakfast.

What made the difference for this hotel was the service. To avoid a hefty baggage fee at the airport, I decided to take my luggage in as carry-on. TSA, however, tossed a couple of toiletries. I arrived at the hotel without a car and asked the from desk if a drug store was within walking distance. There was none, but a staff member made sure that a replacement was there at the front desk in the morning, for free. This is what I'll always remember about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hootondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. We strive to make every guest experience the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    165
    113
    64
    85
See reviews for
244
140
42
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed the first of my 3 weeks last week at this Super 8 and they were excellent. They helped me find things around the city, because I started a new job there and did not know anything about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great place at a great price.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and it was easy for me to get in and out to get to work on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubdub50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about our hotel. My staff is thrilled with this review and we are so appreciative of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Super 8 is not good when ranked next to other Super 8s we have stayed at. The bathroom has dirty tile and the hall carpet is pathetically dirty. The breakfast is simple, but has waffles and fruit. The friendly foreign owner has a large hotel on his hands, with few guests, so I have to give him credit for the hotel being as good as it is for the low income he has.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobfox98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We apologize for the bathroom not been up to standard. I will address this issue with my housekeeping department. Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your hotel experience. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Cherry Valley Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from the south. The room was clean, easily accessible, and well equipped. THe indoor pool was soothing after 12 hours on the road. Staff were quite laid back- maybe a bit too much so. The breakfast featured fresh fruit- a highlight.
For the price it is an excellent overnight stopover.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We are so appreciative of your comments regarding your hotel experience. Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your hotel experience. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Checked in at 9pm and there was no one at the front desk for about 10 mins. When he got back, he was not friendly or helpful. ( Although the desk person in the morning was friendly)
Not a very good breakfast selection the coffee was terrible.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We apologize for any in convince during your Check In and sorry our coffee did not meet you expectation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room. Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your hotel experience. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
12.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#63 of 97 in Chattanooga
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is located just off I-75 Exit 5. The property is an interior corridor hotel, and is located within walking distance to area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing