We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Cherry Valley Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from the south. The room was clean, easily accessible, and well equipped. THe indoor pool was soothing after 12 hours on the road. Staff were quite laid back- maybe a bit too much so. The breakfast featured fresh fruit- a highlight.
For the price it is an excellent overnight stopover.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We are so appreciative of your comments regarding your hotel experience. Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your hotel experience. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    150
    102
    52
    64
See reviews for
213
125
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONG BEACH
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Checked in at 9pm and there was no one at the front desk for about 10 mins. When he got back, he was not friendly or helpful. ( Although the desk person in the morning was friendly)
Not a very good breakfast selection the coffee was terrible.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike2473, General Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We apologize for any in convince during your Check In and sorry our coffee did not meet you expectation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room. Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your hotel experience. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family (of 5) stayed here while our house was being painted. It is a little "dated" but was clean and very affordable. The service was exceptional and the kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was your typical "hotel breakfast", waffles, coffee, cereal, bagels, etc....nothing fancy but good. Location was great...close to everything. I would definitely stay here again if necessary!! The customer service we recieved from the front desk was amazing. They went out of their way to provide us with a room that met our families medical needs. They also provided "free" Wi-Fi for those that want it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank candice169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is located just off I-75 Exit 5. The property is an interior corridor hotel, and is located within walking distance to area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing