We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barking dog, broken toilet seat, no aerator on bathroom sink”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    153
    104
    54
    69
See reviews for
222
127
38
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family (of 5) stayed here while our house was being painted. It is a little "dated" but was clean and very affordable. The service was exceptional and the kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was your typical "hotel breakfast", waffles, coffee, cereal, bagels, etc....nothing fancy but good. Location was great...close to everything. I would definitely stay here again if necessary!! The customer service we recieved from the front desk was amazing. They went out of their way to provide us with a room that met our families medical needs. They also provided "free" Wi-Fi for those that want it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank candice169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

An honest value, the room I had #121, had very small cosmetic issues that come naturally with an older building. All equipment seemed new. Tv was dated but worked. Fresh paint. And suprisingly a heated pool. My wife and I took a day trip here for our anniversary to go see rock city. This hotel is great on a shoe string. Don't expect 4-star quality since it was never meant for that. Super 8 does quailty and comfort a price most all can afford and this one delivers in spades. Would stay here again. Wife loved the shower big and roomy and very warm. The coffee maker is "cute" . Worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARDENNE PRAIRIE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

honestly, I don't remember too much about this hotel. I do recall that the continental breakfast selection was very limited. Otherwise fine - no problems. There are about a dozen hotels right in this area - this one is set back behind another.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RML333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMENT CITY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The desk staff were helpful. The place is definitely worth the money. It's not luxury, but then I'm traveling more for biz these days. I actually would allow my wife to stay at this place. The only annoyance was a poor lady who must live in a scary place...her car alarm was so sensitive it went off three times during the night; and you guessed it, it was right outside of my room: 107.

Room Tip: The main floor is at parking lot level. Look out your window and see if there is a car alarm nightm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 7024 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is located just off I-75 Exit 5. The property is an interior corridor hotel, and is located within walking distance to area restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing