We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had trouble with one of the booking services but Daneen at the desk went over and beyond to help us out and we appreciated that so much. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was really good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allisonabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    202
    148
    102
    85
See reviews for
311
164
54
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I try to find positives and outside of the very friendly woman that checked me in I am without praise. The area has a lot of hotels clustered all nearby but for some reason the sketchy types are wandering around this property. The parking lot is not very well lit and will be less than surprised to have the car broken into overnight. The room is O L D and pretty depressing. Old furniture and nasty carpets. The bed is more of a bowl than a bed. You are forced into the middle with no escape. Linens are relatively new and clean but I can't wait to check out of here in the morning. Just a really bad LQI. Sorry, just being honest...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roughout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We were traveling back from Nashvile to Atlanta but had a early morning meeting in Chattangoona so at last minute decided to stay here... We arrived around 10PM and and was greated by checking clerk (Deanne) I believe her name was she very very nice.... Gave us a room quickly... Room was clean however yes the bathrooms are not updated but it was clean, had nice new TV however we were alseep in no time. Got up and had a quick free breakfast actually thought it was good considering this is not a large hotel.... Free Wifi too The oost was around $60 per night....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGeorgiaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stay here in January of each year while attending a conference. Good value. We require pet friendly and this hotel is, at no extra charge. Rooms are clean, friendly helpful staff. Room had microwave and fridge. No problems.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I'll start with the good - there was Wi-Fi and a little fridge. The bad - The room was not as clean as I thought it would be. The bathroom was awful. The bathtub was scummy looking (I wouldn't dare give my kids a bath in it) and when I took a shower, I was standing in water up to my ankles because it wasn't draining. There were no toiletries except for a bar of soap by the sink. The towels for the bathroom were tiny - slightly bigger than handtowels and they didn't smell clean. The room smelled like stale smoke and the decor was outdated. The channels available on the tv were very limited with none for kids. I was under the impression it was a hotel. For the price we paid, I certainly expected more. For $30 more I could have stayed at a Doubletree. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angjakesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marseilles, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Pictures are pretty true, but rooms are much smaller than they appear. But was a nice hotel and very nice people. Pet friendly for sure, there were dogs everywhere. Hotel was very close to highway and easy to find. Lots of stuff to do in the area, even though it was just a stop for us on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridian059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We stayed in this motel for one night on our way to Florida. For an overnight stay when you're on the road this place is perfect. Clean enough for one night's comfort, room in good shape, good bed, wireless internet, etc. Thankfully, we experienced none of the problems some other supposedly did (and we're fairly picky as well). And, I got the room on the internet for a paltry $45. In the past, I've paid $75 or more for similar rooms at other chains.

On the down side - the rooms, while clean enough for general comfort, may not be up to the standards of clean freaks who search for perfection in a room that costs under $50. Also, the room we had was small. Not Microtel small, but not too much larger than that. I did also have to crawl under the desk to plug my laptop in - it would be nice to have an outlet at desk level.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpragmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 97 in Chattanooga
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing