We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have to say I was quite surprised and relieved when we got to the room. The outside area (especially the steps to the second floor) made me think it was a mistake to stay there because they were pretty dirty. However, the room was in excellent condition and we had a very good stay. It was surely a good deal for the price

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 753 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Fort Wayne, IN
1
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
11
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everybody was freindly and nice during our stay. My children love the stay in Chattanooga while we was on Spring Break. Hope to come back soon. The cleanliness of the room was fine, the service was very good. The location was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a family tragedy and we so reassured to find a hotel on short notice that was welcoming to our little dog, as well as us. The price was reasonable, which was wonderful, as we had to have multiple rooms and that could be a huge financial burden, and there was no charge for our little furbaby which helped tremendously. Never having stayed there, we didn't have a clue what to expect, but I was so relieved and pleasantly surprised to find a cute, cheerfully decorated and very clean room for us to rest in at this very stressful time. The beds were comfortable. We had a fridge and micro for snacks, if needed (an upgrade room but well worth the additional small charge), and a satisfying breakfast was also provided for the morning. In our situation, this was also a very comforting thing because it took some of the time and stress away from having to find breakfast elsewhere for a group when we were in a time crunch. The most satisfying highlight of all was how our pet was welcomed to stay with us in our travels. I wasn't aware of La Quinta's policy to welcome pets, and I hope it is standard to their other hotels as well. We will definitely be return visitors here and also to La Quintas if policies are the same. As pet owners know, it is a major stress of what to do with their fur babies when they travel. Most of us know our pets are generally less trouble than most children, but it is difficult and adds stress to travel. This La Quinta removes all of that stress by making it so easy for your fur pet to accompany you. That is a huge burden removed and I am so very grateful to them. In summary, I would heartily recommend others to stay here, whether you have pets or not, I believe you would be very happy to stay in this hotel. The price is reasonable, it is spic and span clean, the breakfast is very adequate, and it has a very prime location within a block of the Interstate and also extremely close to one of the largest Malls in the areas, and a myriad other shopping establishments and restaurants. For all travelers, it is a win/win place to stay. Thank you, La Quinta!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lachase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean. Great location with lots of restaurants right beside it.
A little noisy as it is a courtyard style, but ear plugs did the trick.
Pool is open year round, but not heated. Very easy access on and off I75.
Breakfast was a nice suprise with waffle iron, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, and numerous other items to choose from.

Room Tip: Middle to back if you are on the upper level to reduce the number of people walking by your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gov1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this LaQuinta this past weekend. We had a group of 20 people traveling for a softball tournament. If I could get the same rate & rooms for every tournament in the future, I would be ecstatic. The rooms were immaculate: fresh, clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was even better! Very friendly, polite, willing to help with whatever we needed. I can't say enough good things about this LaQuinta. This was the first time in a long time, especially this day in age, when it felt like the customer service was more for me and not some corporate template-like response. They were top-notch!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
11
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
716 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
12.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing