We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, clean, comfortable and best of all reasonably priced and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute, clean, comfortable and best of all reasonably priced and pet friendly”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a family tragedy and we so reassured to find a hotel on short notice that was welcoming to our little dog, as well as us. The price was reasonable, which was wonderful, as we had to have multiple rooms and that could be a huge financial burden, and there was no charge for our little furbaby which helped tremendously. Never having stayed there, we didn't have a clue what to expect, but I was so relieved and pleasantly surprised to find a cute, cheerfully decorated and very clean room for us to rest in at this very stressful time. The beds were comfortable. We had a fridge and micro for snacks, if needed (an upgrade room but well worth the additional small charge), and a satisfying breakfast was also provided for the morning. In our situation, this was also a very comforting thing because it took some of the time and stress away from having to find breakfast elsewhere for a group when we were in a time crunch. The most satisfying highlight of all was how our pet was welcomed to stay with us in our travels. I wasn't aware of La Quinta's policy to welcome pets, and I hope it is standard to their other hotels as well. We will definitely be return visitors here and also to La Quintas if policies are the same. As pet owners know, it is a major stress of what to do with their fur babies when they travel. Most of us know our pets are generally less trouble than most children, but it is difficult and adds stress to travel. This La Quinta removes all of that stress by making it so easy for your fur pet to accompany you. That is a huge burden removed and I am so very grateful to them. In summary, I would heartily recommend others to stay here, whether you have pets or not, I believe you would be very happy to stay in this hotel. The price is reasonable, it is spic and span clean, the breakfast is very adequate, and it has a very prime location within a block of the Interstate and also extremely close to one of the largest Malls in the areas, and a myriad other shopping establishments and restaurants. For all travelers, it is a win/win place to stay. Thank you, La Quinta!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lachase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    210
    155
    106
    96
See reviews for
323
179
55
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Clean. Great location with lots of restaurants right beside it.
A little noisy as it is a courtyard style, but ear plugs did the trick.
Pool is open year round, but not heated. Very easy access on and off I75.
Breakfast was a nice suprise with waffle iron, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, and numerous other items to choose from.

Room Tip: Middle to back if you are on the upper level to reduce the number of people walking by your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gov1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this LaQuinta this past weekend. We had a group of 20 people traveling for a softball tournament. If I could get the same rate & rooms for every tournament in the future, I would be ecstatic. The rooms were immaculate: fresh, clean and very reasonably priced. The staff was even better! Very friendly, polite, willing to help with whatever we needed. I can't say enough good things about this LaQuinta. This was the first time in a long time, especially this day in age, when it felt like the customer service was more for me and not some corporate template-like response. They were top-notch!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Desk clerk was nice and very efficient.
Room was very nice. Pet friendly with no extra charge. Up-to-date TV with remote.
The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.
Easy access off the major highway.
Would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

When we got to our room, the initial look of if is clean. The bathroom was gross. There were stains in the shower to the point that we didnt want to use the shower. You might as well leave your door open because you can literally hear everything going on outside. We hardly slept at all since the walls are so thin. The cleaning people were out early and the moving of their large cart around woke us all up. It sounded like someone was moving. The front office wasn't helpful with locating a taxi service phone number. I was disappointed having stayed at other La Quintas. This doesn't live up to the name and I won't be staying at another La Quinta again after this.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K23419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Clinton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good rate, but you get what you pay for. The rooms are TINY, with very thin walls. The guy in the next room snored loudly, and kept me awake all night. The room door opens directly into the parking lot, and late arriving guests can be clearly heard. The breakfast has few options, and is sub-par for La Quinta. As regular La Quinta customers, we were very disappointed with this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#45 of 97 in Chattanooga
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#27 of 97 in Chattanooga
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing