We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Judge a Book By It's Cover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #44 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Front Royal
1 review
“Never Judge a Book By It's Cover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Exterior looked a little unkempt but the room was extremely nice. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I have stayed in some nice hotels.
The bathroom was very spacious...ladies would definitely appreciate!!!!
The staff was very warm and welcoming, it is very convenient to many great restaurants and attractions.
It was recommended to me and I gladly pass along the recommendation.
ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n2kitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    187
    142
    95
    79
See reviews for
295
151
49
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is an older two-story La Quinta hiding in back of a newer hotel, which I mistakenly tried to check into. It is motel style, where I could park right outside my door, which faced the parking lot. The room is a bit shopworn, but clean and everything worked at least pretty well. The beds were very soft when I landed on them, but I slept well each night. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator, which many La Quintas do not. The lobby and breakfast room and overall appearance are not as fancy as others, but I had no gripes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rendahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

There is just not much to like about this hotel. Outside doors, not very clean, and very very worn. The shades to our room had really bad spots on them. The sink counter had stains that could not be cleaned. The shower was in desperate need of being replaced or reconditioned. The surface of it is well beyond cleaning or simple repair. The staff is not much better. I attempted to get a wake up call no one would answer, I walked up to the front desk and found the desk worker outside smoking. My daughter attempted to get a cup of apple juice at 6:30 on Saturday and was told no that breakfast was not served until 7. Seemed a bit nuts since everything was set up already and we were not asking for food. I guess a cup of juice is worth not having a customer again. For $53 a night not sure if I'd do it again, there are a lot of reasons not to stay here and I can only think of one reason to stay. The location is close to the mall and food. Spend the extra $20 and stay at a nicer place. This is my second time at a La Quinta just not sure about the chain. Seems very hit and miss. Beds were clean and web was free and good, it always shocks me that places like this can provide strong free web service but Embassy Suites has to charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was very small but clean. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend for a one night stay. The only problem we experienced was that there must have been a dog show in town that weekend. The dogs in the rooms were not a problem, but someone left dogs in cages in the parking lot near our room that night and the constant barking all night was not a pleasant experience. Wish the staff could have done something about that!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carolynwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

From check-in to check-out staff was super nice! Rooms clean and fresh smelling, cozy beds, nice big tv, awesome hot breakfast (it was full of guests who seemed happy). Convenient to interstate, mall, gas stations, many restaurants, even convenience and liquor stores. Pet friendly!!!! Met many guests with dogs who were very happy with the pet policy! At around $60/night it was a very very very good value! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 7017 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing