We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower price at check in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lower price at check in!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Just needed a single night while traveling. Phone call on the road said room would be $69. However on check in the clerk said she would provide it for $59:) Thanks:)

Sleep Inn rooms are clean, comfortable. They have a distinguished shower "pod" that allows a large shower space yet takes less room than a traditional hotel bathroom. This is probably a way for the chain to get more rooms per square foot.

Breakfast is included which is key for family travel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for our excellent scores Our goal is a clean comfortable room at a great price Glad you wer pleased Jim A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
51
37
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saucier, Mississippi, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked this hotel on my way to the Smoky Mountains. The location was great. It is across the interstate from Hamilton Place. The price was outstanding, especially for just a place to rest for the night before continuing my drive the next day. The room was clean and comfortable.There are numerous restaurants surrounding the hotel and the location made me feel safe. Hamilton Place is also a nice detour with numerous restaurants and an abundance of shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks Hope you enjoyed Gatlinburg If you are ever in our neighborhood please stop by and let me buy you a coffee Jim A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. We were in the area for a short weekend and the location is wonderful. You can walk to many restaurants and the mall was close plus easy access to I-75. Not a top end type plus and no pool but fits all the qualifications for what we needed. Regular type continental breakfast but again did what we needed. I will definitely choose when we go to the area again.

Room Tip: The beds were all full size just something to keep in mind if expecting queen beds in the double roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Antesberger
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Chattanooga
423-894-5333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The rooms are very outdated and run downed. We found a cleaning rag left on the floor from the cleaning staff. The sheets had several stains. There was dust everywhere. The room didn't look like it had been cleaned in weeks. I requested to move to another room and was placed right next door. When we checked out the desk clerk never asked how my stay was even though he knew we had changed rooms. Will never stay here nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two different times, and it wasn't bad. I love the decorating beds, they're not comfortable, but they're not too bad either. The shower is awesome! Good location, not a bad place for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jim Antesberger
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Chattanooga
423-894-5333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baird, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

2 day stay visiting the city.Good location, a little bit older hotel but clean, spacious, nice. Hotel staff was nice especially the morning staff when we checked out. No major complaints or problems except maybe the parking lot needs to be better lit at night and could possibly have a few more choices on the breakfast but overall a good stay, bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jim Antesberger
General Manager
Sleep Inn, Chattanooga
423-894-5333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My room (queen bed) was fine for the visit. I've stayed here a few times before in the past, without encountering any problems. I checked in late, and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful, and I got an extended checkout without any issues.

As with many of the Sleep Inns, this one offers a shower only, which may deter those, particularly with smaller kids. There's a small fridge located underneath the sink area. Flat-screen televisions, with maybe not the best connections for cable (many of the channels were snowy). I could hear people walking around on the floor above me.

Breakfast is mainly muffins, cereals, and breads. I do think they had sausage patties for breakfast (I woke up barely in time for breakfast and was in a little daze). The breakfast area does seem a little small.

Location-wise, you are in an excellent place. You have Shoney's, Fazoli's, and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Hamilton Place is across the interstate, as is about any shopping need you could possibly think of within a short drive (Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Toys R Us), as well as many restaurants (Logan's, Smokey Bones, Big River).

Room Tip: Get a top-floor room if you don't like hearing folks walking around in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milbfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmjima, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shallowford, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your many nice comments I hope to see you again in the not too distant future Jim A gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 97 in Chattanooga
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 97 in Chattanooga
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shallowford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shallowford

Property: Sleep Inn Shallowford
Address: 2351 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shallowford 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Shallowford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shallowford Hotel Chattanooga
Sleep Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Sleep Inn
Shallowford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing