We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick trip to Chattanooga”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great place to stay for a one night stay. Very clean, updated rooms and lobby, good breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff. Great value. We did not hear any noise from the traffic on the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this location. It is right off I-24 and very convenient. I know other reviewers commented about the "area" - but we had no issues. It was quiet, clean, and TONS of television channels to choose from.

While it's not a newer Comfort Inn - there's nothing wrong with this location. The breakfast for us consisted of cereal options, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits - not to mention juice, milk, and coffee all day long.

We were very comfortable in our 2 queen room - and would DEFINITELY stay there again.

It's about a 2-4 minute trip to downtown Chattanooga. Broad street is right around the corner for this hotel. The only advantage of staying in a hotel downtown -is IF you can get the room for under $100 / night - and don't have to pay parking downtown - but an all day pass is only $9 - so based upon what they charge downtown - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I normally google the area of a hotel, read all reviews from several sites and research how centrally located I will be in a hotel. On a last minute decision, I was driving and had my daughter google hotels close to the TN Aquarium....... All the downtown hotels were close but +$150 per night is ridiculous! Found this Comfort Inn and booked online $69. Arrived about 8pm checked in, halls smelled bad and elevator took my breath every time. Oh, and I didn't mention that this is a pet friendly hotel. As my daughter read reviews quickly to me she said one posted that one floor was pet friendly......its the entire hotel. I'm itching some as I type this..... Its late, we stay, and I remember i have a discount card....the guy at the front added it and changed my price! Yeah me and thank to him, who didn't act irritated or anything. He was service with a smile!
No smell in the room, looked nice, carpet as expected, beds sleep okay, bathroom nice and spacious, fridge and micro with plenty of space to out things. NOISY air conditioner unit and noise from the interstate and paper thin walls.....think we r next to some type of suite or residence with little kids (no number on the door but was left cracked and we heard kids for a few hours).
According to my google, we r close to several things we wanted to do. If anything changes, I will add later.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakia H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Downtown Lookout Mountain.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping and the front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Kind Regards,

Rakia Haynes
General Manager
Comfort Inn-Chattanooga
423-265-0077

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

had been looking for a place to stay near downtown and also Lookout Mountain. We were trying to stay at a Choice property to get our two nights for a free one. Glad we did. James at the front desk was very helpful with directions. This was about 2 miles from downtown, and about two miles from the road to go up to Rock City. There is very little around the hotel and I was concerned about safety. James said they had a security person on duty at night and I really never felt worried, even when coming back in the dark. The price was super (57$ plus tax with AAA). the beds were comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast area was clean and food was good. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: our room faced I-24, but I really did not notice the noise, if noise usually bothers you I am sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family778811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nothing special, but for the price, it served our needs. Were there for a short weekend in Chattanooga to visit with family. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was sufficient. I would call it a good value, but don't expect the Ritz Carlton for the price. Keep your expectations realistic, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here just one night for a volleyball tournament. I was worried about the location after reading some of the reviews but we had no problems. They have a guard on duty at night. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast could have been better. Very convenient to interstate and short ride to downtown. We paid half the price for what we would have paid at hotels downtown.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Klyn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I needed a place close to downtown. The location was a bit off-putting, but TA gave it 4 stars so I rolled the dice. It was a good move - on the inside this hotel was great! The rooms were well appointed, very comfortable (especially the bed!) and spotlessly clean. It is only a 5 minute drive from downtown so it is convenient to all downtown spots if you have a car available to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
3.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2925 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $83 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing