We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stadium Inn(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatt City Suites(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Dwell Hotel(Chattanooga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
111
135
68
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
135
68
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone way streetroom was cleanlookout mountaindowntown areasausage pattiesyogurtruby fallsother hotelsgreat place to stayfree breakfastfront desk staffbooked this hotelup to dateoff the highwaytennessee aquariumoutdoor poolstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a long drive on the road and not wanting to stop. I have to say I'm glad I made the choice to stop and stay here. The front desk woman Ashley was amazing. She made sure I was well taken care of in professional matter. It made the rest of my long drive home easier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ_Ruckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was having a rough day, but your customer service helped me out and made my stay much better. The desk person Ashley was great at listening to what I needed and helping me out. Ashley went out of her way to make sure I had what I needed and to get me going, much appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was possibly the NICEST Comfort Inn I've ever stayed in. I was really impressed. The decor has recently been updated so that it just feels really fancy as you walk in, and it continues to the rooms. My wife and I agreed that the bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've slept on in a hotel in years.The breakfast was really nice with lots of choices. The hotel is located right off Interstate 24, but you can't hear a thing, and it's close to downtown and Lookout Mountain. Next time we're in Chattanooga, this is definitely where we will stay. The only thing that wasn't fancy was the price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a nice surprise to find a resonably priced place to stay in downtown Chattanooga. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, wonderful fluffy towels, convenient location, and a nice selection of breakfast items. The best thing about the room was the cloud-like mattress and pillows on the bed. The linens were not the usual hotel/motel fair. Next time we're in Chattanooga, we'll definitely stay here. The only thing I could complain about is that the air conditioner didn't cool quite as much as we wanted. We set the temp on 72 degrees, but it didn't get near that cool.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, but I suspect there wouldn't be much difference between this and other floors. We were on the opposite side of the interstate and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here on a quick weekend getaway to do the tourist things in Chattanooga. This place was just right. Clean, comfy beds, great location. Breakfast was good, outdoor pool great for the kids after a long day of sight seeing. This location is the perfect starting point to head up lookout mountain to Rock City and Ruby Falls.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank StaceyLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews