We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was great and very welcoming during check-in. The hotel looked new and nicely modeled. Security walked the grounds, giving me a secure feeling about parking my new car behind the hotel. A microwave and fridge in the room was handy. There are fast food restaurants very close and other places within walking distance. Close proximity to the Expressway makes it great for cross-country travelers. The pool looked clean and inviting, the continental breakfast was good and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    126
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
117
100
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 3 year old daughter for 3 nights. We booked this hotel through Choicehotels and with our Farm Bureau discount were able to get this hotel for 75 dollars a night. EXTREMELY cheap for the quality. The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was very clean and up to date. The beds were super comfortable and even had two different types of pillows for your comfort preferences. There was a small fridge and microwave in our room, which was very helpful, and they did provide a place to do laundry if needed. The breakfast each morning was great (usually two hot items plus biscuits, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal and bread items) and there was coffee 24/7. The staff was all very kind and even the cleaning ladies were super friendly. The area around the hotel was not high class by any means, but I would not refer to it as the "ghetto". The people who did on here have probably never seen the ghetto. Yes, their were apartments and some houses that were run down but I could not even see them from the hotel and never felt like it was an "unsafe" area. The only reason I would have noticed it is because a couple people had mentioned it on here. It was also close to EVERYTHING. 1-4 miles for all of the places we were visiting. I loved loved loved the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Without knowing I booked this inn with just a picture. The hotel staff was helpful and really informative. The beds are amazing. So are the pillows. Breakfast was the best. We had the best hot breakfast, soft Danish and the best coffee.
This is right at exit 178 no searching and easy to get to all tourist locations. A truly a comeback experience.

Room Tip: the two queen room had a refrigerator, the king had none. ask for ground flooor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Like others have noted, the only real thing to be less than thrilled about is the location. We thought the bedding was comfortable and nice. The rooms aren't the largest but we still had 2 doubles, a table with 2 chairs, microwave, etc. Bathroom also smaller but the vanity had shelving underneath which was handy. We weren't really nervous about the area, just near the highway, but we did appreciate the idea of the night security. Pool was open but cool due to the night temps.

Selected this hotel based upon package with local attractions. Manager left without leaving the tickets but staff made it all ok financially. Easy to drive to aquarium district and Lookout Mountain and ate everywhere we wanted since we didn't pay as much for the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Found this motel after day at Lookout Mountain and a long trip from North Carolina. Check-in experience was very good. Location off interstate OK. Did not have pool open. Breakfast was adequate. Room clean and comfortable. Like most Comfort Inns, entirely adeaquate and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 132 easily accessable from front and back doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had booked this hotel in advance not realizing the area was a little dicey. As a result, we weren't sure what to expect, and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very clean, with some nice unique pieces in the room - not your run-of-the-mill Comfort Inn. Front desk staff was very friendly. Price very reasonable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a surprisingly nice hotel in a not so nice neighborhood. We had to stay there because the whole town was booked for events. Everything was really nice, the room, TV, breakfast, décor, grounds, bathroom, staff, comfy bed, price...you name it...it had one problem though, whenever the AC until cycled off it squeeked kind loud and made it hard to sleep...room 220...other than that the place was great.

Room Tip: Don't take 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationJoe55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#53 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
3.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 97 in Chattanooga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2925 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing