We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is fine, location - ehh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hotel is fine, location - ehh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Like others have noted, the only real thing to be less than thrilled about is the location. We thought the bedding was comfortable and nice. The rooms aren't the largest but we still had 2 doubles, a table with 2 chairs, microwave, etc. Bathroom also smaller but the vanity had shelving underneath which was handy. We weren't really nervous about the area, just near the highway, but we did appreciate the idea of the night security. Pool was open but cool due to the night temps.

Selected this hotel based upon package with local attractions. Manager left without leaving the tickets but staff made it all ok financially. Easy to drive to aquarium district and Lookout Mountain and ate everywhere we wanted since we didn't pay as much for the downtown hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    120
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
108
90
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Found this motel after day at Lookout Mountain and a long trip from North Carolina. Check-in experience was very good. Location off interstate OK. Did not have pool open. Breakfast was adequate. Room clean and comfortable. Like most Comfort Inns, entirely adeaquate and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 132 easily accessable from front and back doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had booked this hotel in advance not realizing the area was a little dicey. As a result, we weren't sure what to expect, and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was very clean, with some nice unique pieces in the room - not your run-of-the-mill Comfort Inn. Front desk staff was very friendly. Price very reasonable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a surprisingly nice hotel in a not so nice neighborhood. We had to stay there because the whole town was booked for events. Everything was really nice, the room, TV, breakfast, décor, grounds, bathroom, staff, comfy bed, price...you name it...it had one problem though, whenever the AC until cycled off it squeeked kind loud and made it hard to sleep...room 220...other than that the place was great.

Room Tip: Don't take 220.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationJoe55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
598 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Close enough to downtown without the traffic. New hotel with a good breakfast and real nice rooms. Good parking and big enough for charter buses or big trucks. Only stayed one night due to business. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Driving home from Florida at the end of Easter break, we did what we usually do, picked up a hotel guide at the Tennessee welcome center and started calling the hotels along I 75. NO rooms available whatsoever. Finally, we decided to call the 800 number of Choice Hotels and asked what they could find along the road. They had a few options, surprise. We chose Comfort Inn and it was a good choice. Except for the pullout sofa in the suite, which was REALLY uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice though with options and a very attentive staff. Overall a good last minute choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Formerly Hampton Inn but now a COmfort Inn. Just a few minutes of Interstate and about 12 minutes to downtown make this a good location. Front desk staff were very attentive and helpful when we asked for information on sights and restaurants. Hotel inside and out was very clean and tidy and the room was also clean and tidy and of a good size. Breakfast had a varied choice including fruit and was in a good sized area. We felt this hotel was good value for money and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squashman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing