We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very nice and big. The bed is extremely comfortable! Hot breakfast was very good. Pool is outside. Close to local attractions- ruby falls, lookout mountain and rock city. Close to interstate as well

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjaminj1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    122
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
110
91
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This Hampton is too nice for the area that it is in. It's like they built it in Scottsdale, AZ and then moved it to downtown Chattanooga. It is a very nice place with lots to offer the weary traveler or vacationing family - indoor / outdoor pool, great outdoor fireplace, workout facilities, breakfast area was packed both mornings (because the food is good).
The front desk staff were professional but the layout is odd. Especially for a Hampton property.
The room was awesome. Great bed lots of room in the room. Big screen TV. It had a small frig, which was nice to have in our room.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor- away from the always busy front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTraveler_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel itself was very clean and updated. We got a whirlpool room and loved the jacuzzi! The breakfast was great every morning. Lots to choose from and every morning the eggs and meat were different. I felt safe in the hotel and parking lot, but I would not walk down the street. There is a cluster of similar hotels right there, but beyond that there are lots of empty buildings in the area and a few homeless folks. We could also hear the traffic from the interstate that's extremely close. The one-way street could be confusing, but if you have a GPS it's no problem. We had a nice stay and didn't feel like we wanted to change hotels or anything. However, if we go back, we'll probably look for a location in a little better part of town.

Room Tip: Whirlpool rooms are great for a romantic weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaBKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I’m not sure if I just lucked up, but I stayed in a very nice room for a great price. This hotel was clean, the front desk was helpful and friendly, and I couldn’t have asked for a better bed to sleep in. Oh, and they had great selection of HD channels – not that that’s a deal breaker. I’ll have to say, this is worth every penny and more. I think the only down side (and I’m stretching it here) is that in order to go site seeing downtown, you have to drive to a pay-for-parking area to catch the electric shuttle. Nonetheless, even that only cost me around $5. The free breakfast was typical of most continental breakfast bars with the processed eggs, sausage/biscuits, cereals, and fruit. I’d like to see more healthy natural foods but I have that criticism for most hotels. Nonetheless, this was well worth the price and generally close to the sites. Great job Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Decent property, great spacious up-graded suite. Good with kids - Decent breakfast, pool was just ok - Big problem with front desk clerk - she needs to learn how to multi-task - sat waiting ten minutes to check in while she explained the local restaurants to someone. Most folks could have done both things at the same time. Had to wait again to get pool towels, most hotels have them at the pool. This makes the property look cheap. Did get an up-grade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through Chattanooga, this seemed like a good location to stop. It's a nice, clean hotel but the area seemed a bit run down. Next time, I would probably choose an in town Hampton so I could walk to restaurants, etc.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lazonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

While we have stayed here previoisly it is clear that this hotel is on the downward slide. The area is now extremely unsafe with no places close to walk to eat or shop. A security guard is in the parking lot, however his presence did little to relieve my concern about my vehicle in the parking lot overnight. The bed was so hard it was not a pleasant experience to try to sleep. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seamus416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#58 of 96 in Chattanooga
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing