We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel close to Warehouse Row, downtown”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel close to Warehouse Row, downtown”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This Hampton Inn was on a quiet street right off the Interstate. Since it's on a one-way street, there's not a lot of traffic to disturb you at night. The desk clerk was extremely competent and helpful, and had me checked into my room in a flash.

The room (I had a King suite) was large and comfortable, with a really good-sized bathroom. The room was clean, well-maintained and everything worked perfectly.

Although I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, it looked to be standard Hampton fare. I did grab a cup of coffee to go, and they had nice coffee with flavored creamer available.

This hotel is just a couple of miles from the Warehouse Row shopping district and the Tennessee Aquarium.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wearywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    126
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
117
100
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The desk clerk was very helpful with recommendations for dinner options. The cable TV broadcast is not HD in this hotel though they have wide screen TVs. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was standard Hampton, but juice dispenser poured just water on 2 out of 3 mornings. Great restaurant less then 2 miles away: City Cafe on Carter St.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileALFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The only downside to this hotel is that it's hard to get to even when you get close enough to see the sign,too many one way streets,and that's not the hotel's fault.The rooms are clean,the clerks are very helpful,the hotel is minutes from the main attractions,the breakfast area is clean ,and the food is good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Hampton Inn has several locations in and around Chattanooga. We think this is the best, because it's not far off the interstate but is close to the downtown restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzbeau1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel was vey impressive on the inside. on the outside it is a dated property, but the premises seemed to be well kept. The inside smelled better than some of the newer hotels. We had an updated room (very nice), just didnt have a microwave in it. But we did have a refrigerator. The breakfast was very good and kept us curious about the next day's breakfast. The hotel was clean, convenient to interstate, lookout mountain, rock city, ruby falls, TN aquarium and the IMAX theatre. I would definately stay there again, unless I can get up closer to lookout mountain. Oh yes, we stayed there on the adult adventure package and they had the best deal on packages for the weekend. Couldnt have found a better place. Thanks Bob (manager) for allowing my husband and I to enjoy the package deal this past veterans day weekend.

Room Tip: Ask about packages. They offer a good room with the packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here to attend the rowing regatta "Head of the Hooch." This was a good off-site location as it was close to downtown via a short freeway trip as well as being a good location for sightseeing on Lookout Mountain. The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Our room, a king suite, was huge and could easily be enough room for two small kids on the pullout couch. It is like a separate room with its own TV. The staff at both the reception desk and in the breakfast room were friendly and courteous. At breakfast, even though there were lots of people, the woman kept the steam trays filled with hot food, constantly bringing out fresh biscuits and omelets. And finally, the price is right! Half the price a downtown hotel. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Corner king suites are huge with enough room for two small kids or a teenage on the pullout couch. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We nearly always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. This one seemed to be lacking in atmosphere, cleanliness, and needs some updating. The price was much higher than others that we have stayed at only hours away, and wasn't nearly as nice. It is a little difficult to find due to being on a one-way street. The location was convenient for vacationers as it was close to downtown and also close to Look-Out Mountain. I'm not sure we would stay there the next time. OJ was watered down.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#53 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
3.8 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 97 in Chattanooga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2925 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing