We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
78
149
74
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
149
74
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lookout mountain room was clean ruby falls would stay here again staff was friendly downtown chattanooga the breakfast area free breakfast other hotels stayed here for one night road noise fridge and microwave water pressure local attractions desk clerk king bed business center
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while passing through, the staff was friendly. The room was in need of repair, the TV didn’t work and the door was sticking. The motel was clean enough, I don’t think I would want to stay more than one night though. Okay for a passing through though.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 151,308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear 151308,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I was a bit skeptical about staying in a clarion hotel, i had never heard of these hotels before, and i have to say i wouldn’t mind staying at one again. The price is much cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area, all the cheaper ones had very questionable sanitary conditions. For the price the hotel fairly clean and well maintained, the parking was a little difficult due to being on top of a hill. The breakfast is included, it wasn’t great but it wasn’t bad either, the typical hotel breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jdbeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear jdbeers,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

This is fairly new so everything is bright and clean. Friendly staff in reception, good breakfast with hot option including meat pattie and egg. Nice touch in the bathroom with a small pilot light providing enough light for getting to the bathroom in the middle of the night! Rcommended.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank WingerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear WingerJack,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I loved the hotel. They have got the new flooring in the rooms that looks like wood. The room was clean and the beds were clean. Everything appeared to be in working order. The pool walls were stained but the pool was clean and outside the back of the hotel. The hotel had three entrances and the first two are pretty steep if you turn in were it says enter for the knights inn it will also put you in their parking lot and you dont have to turn up the hills. The breakfast was good in the morning with some hot items along with breads yogurt and stuff like that. Not sure if it changes day to day since we were only there one day. They do have a elevator but the hotel is only two stories and they do still have some smoking rooms. You are right across the street from Walmart and several food places down the street and several other hotels and right off I-24. All of the members of the staff we come in contract with were nice and friendly and willing to help as much as they could.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear tinkerbsb,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We were very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean, and the family room we stayed in was very spacious. The beds are firm and comfortable, and they provided plenty of pillows and towels. The hot water in the shower was almost instant, and the water pressure was very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us warmly at check in. I was able to walk around the hotel room and even down the hallway in my bare feet, and my feet were still clean when I returned to my room. The pool looked to be clean, but we didn't get a chance to use it during our stay. The breakfast has plenty of options for everyone, including fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy, muffins, juice, etc. We really liked the fact that the dining area is quite spacious - you don't feel like you're cramped into a tiny space with several strangers - and there's hot coffee and hot water for tea in the lobby 24/7. Loved this Clarion Inn! Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear cebene,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews