We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean and comfy!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Louisville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super clean and comfy!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I went to this location after rapidly checking out of the Baymont Inn across the street due to bedbugs in room 419. We arrived and Scott was very helpful. I informed him of the situation and he made me a room key to check out the room before we checked in. Absolutely superior service in my opinion. The bed was was excellent and everything was clean in the room. The hotel provided menus of local businesses that provided delivery which was extremely helpful as we were sick of driving. Breakfast was pretty good. The only semi complaints are the pool is outdoors and was closed (end of April, but very warm) and was a little pricey, but you pay for cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TikiTorchRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    123
    68
    31
    17
See reviews for
125
109
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wading River, New York
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our room, which was called a two room suite, was actually a large L-shaped room with a curtain that could be used for a divider, instead of a door. It wasn’t a problem for us, but some people may not like it. The room also had a Jacuzzi tub, sofa bed, mini fridge, microwave, and two flat screen TVs with a very large selection of channels. The bathroom had a regular tub/shower combo. The free breakfast was good, and the hostess was very friendly and helpful. A super Walmart, and Logans restaurant were across the street, and a Cracker Barrel was very close by. Lookout Mountain is only a short distance away.

Room Tip: The suites have mini fridges and microwaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here while driving to Nashville and didn't expect much.
All the staff was friendly and the place was moderately clean. However, it is very dated. The TVs have been updated, which is great.
I was on the second floor and the floors creaked so I tried not to move around too much so as not to disturb the people below me.
The area itself is fine- it is right off I24 and sits in a nice little valley in between two mountains. It felt safe.
Breakfast was very standard Hampton- solid. THe breakfast room was very small, but as i said before the place is dated.
Overall, they are doing a great job with the physical limitations of the buildings and i was satisfied with the price i paid. However, I don't want to mislead anyone by giving it a 4 or a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: I suggest the second floor- the floors make noise so I would hate to room below a heavy person or ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a restful night in one of the most comfortable beds-quiet and peaceful. The check-in was quick, friendly and at a better rate than the Hampton in the adjacent town. After our restful night, we enjoyed the breakfast. I would suggest the eggs should have been kept hotter but they were good. I have come to rely on Hilton hotels for their consistent quality.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Pretty decent place, paid $115 a night (AA price) during April. Clean place at a location very near the attractions. Super Walmart right opposite, so, it helps for people with kids. Breakfast was pretty decent. The Hampton Inn is in the same complex as Knights Inn and Fairfield Inn. Initially, we were looking at the Fairfield Inn, but, then decided to go with hampton as was a bit cheaper. Free wifi is included. The only reason for 4 stars is beacuase this does not have a microwave and fridge, which, if you have kids, helps. But, overall, decent place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zackgajria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, OH
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Starting with the positives, we arrived when the Bradford pear trees in front were in full bloom --just lovely! A small garden bed in front was full of colorful pansies and another blooming bush. The lobby guest computer had a good high speed connection. This hotel is well situated if you are concentrating on Lookout Mountain activities (Rock City, Ruby Falls, Point Park, and the Botanical Garden). There is plenty of seating for breakfast since they open the doors to an adjacent meeting room whenever they need extra space.

We found the breakfast disappointing. Some mornings Instead of egg patties, there were egg "crumbles" -- small dry bits of overcooked egg. Our room was a bit dark, could have used brighter/more lighting. The sofa upholstery was worn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We were a little apprehensive when we pulled up to this place. It's obviously a much older property and doesn't have nearly as much curb appeal as the newer Hampton properties, but don't let that put you off. The whole place is clean as can be and the rooms and decor are in excellent repair. The bed was comfortable and the place was very quiet during the night. Breakfast in the morning was one of the better ones we've had at a Hampton. The food was very good and the area was clean and attractive. The people working the dining room were friendly. This location is on the very western edge of the Chattanooga area. Downtown is about 10 or 15 minutes away. Lookout Mountain and all its attractions are a short distance away. We were at Lookout Point in about 10 minutes. There are a number of fast food restaurants nearby, but that's about the extent of the eating options, except for a Cracker Barrel about half a mile away. Count on driving into Chattanooga if you want more than that. There is a large shopping center across the highway that includes a super Wal-Mart. The best part of this hotel was the price. It was about $20 a night cheaper than the next best Hampton Inn price in Chattanooga. Given that it was very nice inside, the nice price is a strong incentive to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 97 in Chattanooga
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing