We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chattanooga in the Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chattanooga in the Winter”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel was pleasant. Not as great as my stays in other Homewood Suites or other extended stay hotels. The area does not have much to offer as far as entertainment and the season did not help either. They received alot more snow than what the area is used too. No tubs with king size bed option, only showers. Not cool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    131
    83
    72
    50
See reviews for
278
111
17
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you have to be traveling, might as well make your overnight stays as close to being home as possible. This hotel is worth every dime. It is like having your own spacious apartment with breakfast and dinner provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

this hotel was not what we expected. the food was cold, the service was poor. will stay some where else in the future. also the pet fee was outrageous . for the price and quality you could stay somewhere with a free pet fee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottiesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Lottiesnana,

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in our pet policy. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel. We hope that you will come and see the changes we have made on your next visit to Chattanooga.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
283 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We decided to stay here because of the complimentary dinner, but because of weather and traffic, we arrived too late to eat it. Considering breakfast, it's probably best that we missed it. The scrambled eggs tasted strange, the sausage links were just okay (too greasy for me) and the hash browns with bits of ham and cheese were passable, but everything was cold. There must be a way to keep things warm! There was no shampoo, etc. in the bathroom. The mattress was fine, but the pillows were the typical "rubber" pillows. Everytime someone flushed the toilet in the room above us, it sounded like we were standing next to Niagara Falls. On the plus side, the desk folks were very friendly and seemed to really like their jobs. Sorry Hilton, there are just too many competing hotels in Chattanooga to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our breakfast service and property and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel. We hope that you will come and see the changes we have made on your next visit to Chattanooga so that we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed for one night with pets enroute from FL to OH. Check-in was super fast and overall the stay was OK. My 3rd floor room was musty (the 4th floor/top floor is smoking). (Had requested low floor in reservation & dissappointed as I'm a HHonors member.) Positives were the suite was very spacious & clean, flatscreen TV's in living area & bedroom of the suite, the vanity was updated with granite & king bed was clean & comfortable with plenty of pillows. (Not a top-sheeted duvet bed, so if that's your thing, beware not knowing if duvet is new/cleaned between guests?) Overall, the suite gives an outdated feeling with it's dim old lamps & thin walls. I could also hear highway. However, I appreciated a decent place to stay that accepted pets and felt safe. If travelling without pets, not sure I'd choose here again. Many options in area.

Room Tip: Floors 1,2 & 3 are non smoking. 4th floor is smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoverMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Made a reservation on way back from Florida to break up the trip. We had our pet so we were limited in choices. Decided on Homewood Suites by Hilton because of the Hilton name. Wow were we disappointed. The lobby was welcoming, but beyond that, is in terribly need of a renovation. Furthermore, when I went to get a towel, I noticed blood stains on the corner. In addition, the utensils in the holder on the counter were used and not cleaned. In particular, the knife was filthy with food and grease. With young children, I was absolutely furious. I complained to the front desk and Izzie (sp.) was very helpful. She even changed all of our sheets herself and replaced all of the towel. Management also waived the room charge. However, for a Hilton property and as a Hilton Rewards member, I couldn't be more disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHBuckeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad A, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear OHBuckeye1,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. We are pleased to report that we now have new sofas as we are currently in the process of enhancing our hotel. We hope that you will come and see the changes we have made on your next visit to Chattanooga so that we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Hospitably,

Public Relations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga
chasl_ds@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice on two different days over a weeks time. This hotel is up to date and very clean. Rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. It is located near a large mall and other entertainment. 15 minutes from Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga. The staff is awesome! Everyone helpful and smiling. They were very interested in making your stay a pleasant one. Ervin Smith at the front desk was great. He was very engaging and had pretty much everyone who was checking in laughing at one point. He knew his business and is the kind of person you want representing your hotel. I have done a lot of traveling and this was one of the best experiences I have had. I will consider staying in other Homewood Suites when I travel because of my experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing