We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving at Homewood Suites Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving at Homewood Suites Chattanooga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our first stay in a Homewood Suite and we were very pleasantly surprised. Were greeted by Ervin, a wonderful front desk employee that had a great smile and wonderfully cheerful attitude. Check in was fast and our room was placed in a perfect spot for us since we were traveling with our Westie, Rufus. The pet fee is a bit steep, but about the same as two nights in the kennel. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. Hotel was quiet, so we slept well. Breakfast was very good and the staff manning it, Angie and Dimitri were very social, friendly and good at what they do. Like Ervin made everyone feel welcome and glad to be there. All three of these employees are excellent and we felt true southern hospitality because of them.

Room Tip: Loved the ground level room, and traveling with a dog, much needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rufusdNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    128
    81
    71
    50
See reviews for
275
110
17
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first stay in the Chattanooga are for business. I will definitely revisit Homewood during my future visits to Chattanooga. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. My only real complaint is that the water pressure was low.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We go to Chattanooga once or twice a year, just a weekend getaway from Atlanta. If we aren't doing any of the downtown activities, we stay at this hotel for its proximity to McKay's and the mall area. Always clean, ready for us. Staff is always pleasant. Its location is tucked away so you really have to look for it, but it also has a number of restaurants in walking distance so it is not too tucked away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Planned to stay 3 nights....left after only 2 due to room dampness smell and noise of HVAC fan which was terrible. Light bulbs that were burned out when we arrived were not replaced. House keeping did not cleanup kitchen counter. Room smelled of dampness like mold or mildew was present. Hotel overall looked old and tired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Place. Room was clean and the staff was really great. They offered a great breakfast too. Location was close to everything. Really enjoyed my stay. The lobby was nice and warm also. Too bad it was cold to go swimming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Oustanding lodging for a family. Location was convenient and close to many fine resturants. Service and facilities were excellent Only problem I had was finding the guest room beds to be not firm enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Another good night at a Homewood Suites. They are comfortable, spacious and have very friendly staff. They actually had Almond Milk for breakfast. This is probably not the norm but the gentlemen who was attending the breakfast area went out of his way to purchase it for a person who was staying there for a few days so when I asked they had some onsite. It's always a nice treat when you can add Almond milk to your coffee and even eat cereal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing