We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is EXCELLENT! Great location, near many restaurants and a huge mall. I was in town for the weekend to go white water rafting and this hotel was a short easy ride to the site. The hotel's employees were all extremely friendly and attentive and the room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. I literally cannot wait to go back to Chattanooga and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean-nah-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Dean-nah-boo-
Thanks for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope you choose us again on your next trip to Chattanooga.
Sally O- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    138
    88
    74
    50
See reviews for
291
113
18
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is incredible, you are 5 minutes from tons of restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the hotel itself was clean and well maintained.

Our only complaint was that there wasn't any grass to walk our dogs. However, that won't stop us from staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganB945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Morgan B!
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you had a great stay with us.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to the interstate but very safe and quiet. The room was very nicely appointed. All you need to bring are snacks. There's a microwave, stove, full size refrigerator, dishes, utensils and cookware. We had a bed and pull out sofa and 2 rooms, each with a TV so everyone was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Lynn G!
I am so glad you had a great stay at the our hotel. Thank you for choosing us.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was unaware of the pet policy in this hotel. Several members of our family are allergic to dogs. We stayed in the disability access suite (it was the only one left) which I assume had hosted service dogs and had not been properly cleaned between guests. We spent the weekend itching, sneezing, and coughing. When we asked for a different room we were told it was the only one available and they could do nothing for us but send someone to vacuum. There was a dog in the room across the hall that barked every time anyone walked by all day and all night, it was such a nuisance! There was a little league team staying at this hotel for the weekend. A dozen or more under-supervised boys took over the pool Friday and Saturday night. They were running, diving, throwing toys, splashing and crowding my small children who were trying to play. We asked their coach to step in but he refused. They were left in the pool area with no supervision. We complained to the desk staff and waited for them to do something. They never left the front desk to look in or remedy the situation. We finally left the pool in defeat. The next morning at 8am we arrived just after the team. Every table and chair was taken. The breakfast area had been depleted of nearly everything and staff told us there was no more ready to bring out, that we would just have to make do with what was left- dry cereal and cold muffins, no milk or juice or hot food. In the least they could have given the team a different area to eat, prepared more food for the boys or the guests, or hurried to make more food and offered to deliver it to our room when it was ready. I wish that we had been informed of the presence of pets and allergens and given the option of switching to an allergen free room in this hotel or another in the Hilton family nearby, especially as a rewards member. Also, other guests should be allowed to enjoy the hotel and all the amenities when groups of children are staying. Steps should have been taken to make it easier for everyone to be together, or the other guests who were denied access to the pool and breakfast area should have been given a discount or refund to make up for it. And the business center was closed and marked out of order for the entire length of our stay. There were no dvd players in the rooms, either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Michael C-
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry to read that you have family members allergic to pets and that you were unaware of the pet policy. The pet policy is an amenity of all of the Homewood Suites in the country. Plus the new ADA laws require all hotels to accept service animals. As for receiving a handicap accessible room, that was the room type that was booked for your reservation. It was a sold out weekend and moving rooms was not an option. I am sorry about the issues at the pool and breakfast. I know we are constantly cooking and sometimes groups come down together and we work hard to continually refill as fast as we can. I do hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Chattanooga.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice, neat and quiet hotel. Highly recommend it. Excellent location with nearby mall and several restaurants nearby including Red Lobster and several others. Good central place to visit several other attractions such as ruby falls, lookout mountain, downtown chattanooga.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Junu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Junu T-
Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor. We appreciate the recommendation.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Love the service, the rooms are nice, clean. The linens are excellent. A great value. Pet friendly. Pool is nice, but we did not use it. Did not use the Fitness or Business Center. We plan to use this hotel during our return trip home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Karalyn S-
Thanks for the great review. Hope you had the opportunity to stay with us on your return trip home.
Sally O- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great experience! I stayed at this hotel for 2+ months, the staff was very professional. Always offering assistance with a smile. Whenever minor issues came up, the issue was resolved within 24 hours. I highly recommend this property. Very close to mall and lots of restuarants. Monica B!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyOursler, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Moncie421 -
Thanks for the great feedback regarding our hotel. Hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again on your next trip!.
Sally Oursler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing