We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Adequate Homewood Suites”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed here a few times, the last visit for four nights. The fourth floor seems to be for smokers since that floor smells like cigarette smoke. The carpet in the rooms and hallways looks more worn than the 3rd floor. I usually get a top floor to avoid overhead noise but I chose 3rd floor this trip because the air is fresher. The room was a one bedroom suite with a fireplace so the extra space was nice. However the fireplace did not work and I could hear the water running above me throughout my stay.

The staff is courteous and the breakfast and meals at night always look appetizing but I don't eat at hotel because of business functions elsewhere. There is a day spa right across the street if you need a massage or skin/hair care services. The hotel is right off of shallowford road and I 75 so everything is nearby including hamilton place mall. The fitness center is small but if you are really motivated there is a Rush fitness center nearby--complimentary use with the room key.

The biggest complaint and a reason that I would not return is a lack of a printer in the business center. That might not be important to other travelers but to me it is a main concern since I print out my daily agendas as they change. And it is just not a last minute service issue--the printer has never worked-it is dusty and has on out of order sign on it. The staff will offer you their printer behind the desk but that is a hassle. I travel every week and this is one of the rare hotels that do not seem to care about having a functioning printer for business travelers.

Also, I did run out of toothpaste this morning. They had none to give me or to even sell me--not even mouthwash. (they do not offer complimentary amenities like razors, shower caps, etc, I was told by two folks at the front desk.) Again another first--i normally don't ask but other hotels usually have these items when requested.

In a pinch, I would stay here again because it is affordable and a great, safe location. But since there are many other hotel brands within view of my room I will probably try other hotels for future visits.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    134
    85
    73
    50
See reviews for
284
112
17
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting Civil War sites in area. Hotel is just off the freeway so easy access - but no noise from vehicles apparent.

Check-in was very good receptionist very helpful and asked if we needed any information about local area. Room was excellent on high floor at the end of a corridor so nice and quiet. Good internet reception and very comfortable bed.

Breakfast every morning was adequate although staff had to be prompted quite a bit to replenish dishes. Evening meal on Monday was good and plenty of it plus wine and beer.

Only drawback was no shuttle bus at hotel - the very large Hamilton Place Mall is just the other side of the freeway My husband went off one day to meeting and I went to the Mall |(he dropped me off) but a taxi back cost $20(only mile and half away) - a shuttle pick-up would be a good idea - especially as there are numerous restaurants in the Mall area - a shuttle would mean not having to rely on someone not drinking all night.

Swimming pool was good although it goes into shade at about 3pm - good hot tub.

Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent service from the staff. The room is very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The complimentary breakfast and dinners are pretty good. The hotel is in an area that hasanything you need with a couple miles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

You've got to love Homewood Suites, definately one of my favorite chains!! The suite was extremely clean and comfortable with lots of room to spread out. The bed was one of the best we've had (believe me, my spouse is picky), the entire staff was ultra friendly and professional, and the location was ideal for us. The manager's reception is always a welcome treat and in this case it was superior. Recommend you not wait until right before 7:00 p.m. to eat as the good stuff does go quickly. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was different every morning of our three night stay. Hotel is within easy driving distance of most attractions and has lots of restaurants in the area for evenings when there is not a manager's reception.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I definitely recommend this hotel because of very comfortable room and nice service. I was positively suprised when I entered to the room and saw an open kitchen, living room and bedroom. In addition they serve great breakfast and lunches for free. Even though it is no so close to the downtown, I will stay over this place next time too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mGracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our recent Anniversary here on Aug 18-21 and was very impressed with the place overall. Great complimentary breakfast & dinner (Chicken & Shrimp )along with a nice quiet pool and excellent maid service (Tewandia). The only issue we had was trying to convince the hotel we were staying there on points and cash. Sally Oursler (mgr) explained how reservations worked and made our stay even more enjoyable.We'll definitely stay here on future visits to Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view on 4th floor for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

There were five us and the space was perfect. The suite was immaculate and the beds were the most comfortable I have experienced. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. The manager's reception turned out to be a complete dinner and breakfast the next morning was full of variety. Both were delicious.

Room Tip: The suite at the end of the hallway was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanT630_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing