We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Evansville IN
1 review
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

From the moment we checked in we were treated like Royalty. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. Whether it was at the complimentary meals, or encountering a staff person on the way to our rooms, They were courteous. Each staff member inquired about our stay, assisted us in anyway necessary. They room was very nice, my family has now charged me with making all future reservations. While we had a nice time in Chattanooga, the service at the hotel upon arrival made the trip. It really set the tone for the whole travel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeURself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    128
    80
    71
    50
See reviews for
273
110
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

A friend and I checked in on the 30th for a one night escape from our busy schedules. This is the first time that I have ever stayed at a homewood suites hilton property. I was pleasantly surprised by the large spacious suites with the separate living room from bedroom. Everything from checkin to checkout was amazing. I stayed on the first floor and the smell of breakfast woke me up. Much better than a continental they had everything from eggs, sausage and this really good cheesy potatoe and bacon mix. I dont travel often but when I do I can only hope I receive the same level of service and amenties that I did here. I noticed 3 trophies on top of the fire place in the lobby and they deserve every one of them and more!

Room Tip: birds sing very early in the morning near the front of the hotel. Not a huge bother but they start...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzybee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Not the best place I've stayed, but not the worst either. On the positive side, check in was fast and efficient. The property was clean and tidy - from the lobby to the room. The staff was helpful and efficient. The room itself was adequate - however, it took the refrigerator over a day to properly cool, there were only a few cooking items, utensils and plates in the room. But, the bed was very comfortable and the shower pressure was very good. The negatives: this place is very difficult to find, even with a GPS. Traffic on the street entering the property was backed up all hours of the day. The breakfast area was crowded both days of our stay and not arriving early meant some of the food was gone and not replenished. Since we stayed on the weekend, didn't get to take advantage of the manager's reception. Would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here for a month, and I was happy the entire time. The room was very spacious, it almost felt like a one bedroom apartment! I know this sounds trivial, but the water was always hot and stayed hot! This is important to me after a long day. :) The entire staff was extremely friendly from the moment I checked in until I checked out. Breakfast and dinner were always good, and the happy hour was a nice addition! I would stay here again if I ever vist Chattanooga!

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub ask for one, most rooms have showers. Some have fireplaces too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

This suite hotel had a few extra feet in the bedroom which made the place seem like a nice one bedroom apartment. Well decorated, very clean. Very comfy bed. We chose the place because it was one of the few hotels in the area that accepts pets, and we were traveling with a cat. The pet deposit ($75) is quite steep, particularly if you are just making it a brief stay.

Another thing I found quite odd. The hotel charged the full one night charge to our credit card two days before arrival. This is due, they said, to the fact that they have a 24 hour cancellation policy - but that still doesn't explain why the hotel billed my card on the 23rd for arrival on the 25th. Not that big a deal, but they obviously want to make sure you show up!

All in all, a good hotel - no complaints about the facilities or the room. Just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarainVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good food in the morning and dinner from 5-7 plus beer. Clean room and fitness center looks nice

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Spending the weekend visiting friends, decided to stay in hotel rather than cramped family locale. The hotel sits off the road but it was warm and inviting and the staff was very courteous. The suite was impressive, clean and spacious, and we had a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton
Chattanooga Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing