We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great month long stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here for a month, and I was happy the entire time. The room was very spacious, it almost felt like a one bedroom apartment! I know this sounds trivial, but the water was always hot and stayed hot! This is important to me after a long day. :) The entire staff was extremely friendly from the moment I checked in until I checked out. Breakfast and dinner were always good, and the happy hour was a nice addition! I would stay here again if I ever vist Chattanooga!

Room Tip: If you want a bath tub ask for one, most rooms have showers. Some have fireplaces too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 647 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

This suite hotel had a few extra feet in the bedroom which made the place seem like a nice one bedroom apartment. Well decorated, very clean. Very comfy bed. We chose the place because it was one of the few hotels in the area that accepts pets, and we were traveling with a cat. The pet deposit ($75) is quite steep, particularly if you are just making it a brief stay.

Another thing I found quite odd. The hotel charged the full one night charge to our credit card two days before arrival. This is due, they said, to the fact that they have a 24 hour cancellation policy - but that still doesn't explain why the hotel billed my card on the 23rd for arrival on the 25th. Not that big a deal, but they obviously want to make sure you show up!

All in all, a good hotel - no complaints about the facilities or the room. Just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarainVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good food in the morning and dinner from 5-7 plus beer. Clean room and fitness center looks nice

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark7579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Spending the weekend visiting friends, decided to stay in hotel rather than cramped family locale. The hotel sits off the road but it was warm and inviting and the staff was very courteous. The suite was impressive, clean and spacious, and we had a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

-no smoking odor-really-no odor in the rest of the hotel for sure-super great staff=clean,clean, clean-breakfast room could be a bit roomier but the selection and setup and cleanliness are wonderful-convenient to big mall, good eating, both from economy to high dollar-suggestion-high dollar-j.alexanders-superb-supermarket and gas stations right at your door-loved the separate rooms and kitchen-we always take snacks to eat in part of the time-would stay here again

Room Tip: non smokers, take rooms on 1-3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrakayhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaeldonaldson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you very much for making the time to write about our hotel and staff! Most of us here are new to this hotel in recent months and we will always review our Tripadvisor reviews with the entire team in detail. Your response helps show us that we are certainly in the proper direction here at Homewood Suites by Hitlon Chattanooga... and finally, we too are very proud of our Hamilton Place area and all it has to offer. We were just chosen by CBL as The Host Hotel of the Hamilton Place Mall.

If you have any further suggestions regarding your stay or any future stays with us, never hesitate to call or write and let me know...Thank you again.

Michael Donaldson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very clean. Large rooms. Responsive staff. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Reasonable price. Could not ask for more!

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are large. A little difficult to start the fireplace, but maintenance folks will qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at this property on a Thursday evening in a king one bedroom suite. The kitchen in the suite was slightly larger than ones you find in most Homewood Suites, and the few extra square feet were appreciated.

I was travelling with a baby, and even though I had requested a crib with my room in my reservation, and by calling ahead before my arrival, one was not set up in the room. Still, one was brought to my room soon after check in, which was very appreciated. Also, the room did not have a bathtub, but rather a walk in shower. According to the desk clerk, a bathtub was only available with a two bedroom suite.

The breakfast area is much too small for the size of the hotel. When we showed up for breakfast (about 8:30 AM) all of the hot food was gone and there was not a seat available in the breakfast area. Fortunately there is a Waffle House a few doors down so we were able to eat there.

The hotel seemed very tidy. It is off of Shallowford Road (a major street) so stores and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlabamaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2250 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $127 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Chattanooga-Hamilton Place hotel is a luxurious resource for visitors to Chattanooga, Tennessee, whether they are traveling for business, pleasure or an extended stay. Located approximately ten miles from downtown Chattanooga, guests won't find themselves short of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Homewood Suites Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Homewood Chattanooga
Chattanooga Homewood Suites
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing