We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not stay there again!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Altha, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“would not stay there again!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The room was nice after a day of driving but when we check in we notice there was no phone book in the room to get addresses for our tom-tom, I went to the office to see if they had one for the room after several minutes they informed me none of the rooms had phone books I said ok and went back to our room upon getting there , my husband was at the door very upset as a man was leaving our room and walking down the sidewalk toward the manger from up front. He had knocked on the door and when my husband opened it he just barged in opening drawers I guess to see if there was a phone book we somehow missed. This we didn't like because he had a key I guess he would have used had my husband had not been there. I would have reported this to the manger but he was there on the sidewalk and knew what his staff had done. We have never had this happen before and needless to say we won't be staying there again

Room Tip: corner rooms are more quieter !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Pauline,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel because of the Teplephonebook. . We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We do not provide the Phonebooks in the room since last two years. Ramada Standards doesn't require to have a phonebooks in the room as people have their gadgets this days to look for the Addresses and phone no. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
please, give us another chance to serve you , i will personally make sure you experience will not be less than satisfy.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    168
    143
    58
    61
See reviews for
244
168
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was recently updated. Linens very good and plush. Flat screen TV with good selection of programs. Was impressed with the number of electrical outlets. Water supply to shower was more than adequate and water was soft along with the towels. Room was small with a King bed but more than adequate for the brief stay. The mattress was excellent. Staff was more than pleasant and very helpful. WIFI was responsive. I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read the review you gave to our hotel. We strive to make sure each and every guest is happy when they leave this property. I will pass along your comments to the staff, and thank you for taking the time out your day to leave such a good review.

Hoping to see you again soon,
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nice room. Old paint, modern bedding. Fridge, micro, and relatively fast internet. The pool was dated but clean. The eggs at breakfast were in edible. The orange juice was slightly flavored water at best. Overall, they charge the right price. I have stayed here a few times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank randy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I called the Juice company, The guy came out and adjusted the Juice valve right away. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 97 in Chattanooga
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Property: Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Address: 30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371 (Formerly Ramada Limited Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, non-smoking Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is located just minutes from Lookout Mountain and Downtown Chattanooga, TN. This location has several attractions such as, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, and Hunter Museum. Relax the minute you step into our home-like accommodations. Our newly renovated, non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Chattanooga, TN, features modern amenities like free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, flat screen tv, hairdryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards in all guest rooms. After a restful sleep on our luxurious bedding, start each morning fresh with free hot breakfast, offered 6:30 am to 9:30 am daily. Wind down with a swim in our heated indoor pool at the end of a long day (Open 10am- 10pm). One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain/i24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Limited
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing