We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic, cheap roadside hotel, but clean and a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 5, 2012

For a cheap, basic roadside hotel room, this place actually wasn't bad. The shower head was wonderful-not the usual cheap shower heads that trickle a little mist at you. The bed was a little too firm for my tastes, but some people like their beds that way. Breakfast was very basic, but actually nice for a hotel in the $50-60 price range. Highway noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_of_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 583 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during a road trip round Georgia/Tennessee. The location was ideal for us being close to both Lookout Mountain and Chattanooga.
On arrival the lady on reception was not over friendly or helpful, and was quite abrupt when refusing our request for a room with two double beds instead of the one given with one King size. This was a bit annoying especially when it became evident that there were plenty of those rooms not occupied.
The room was adequate although very dark all the time meaning a light was required to be put on even in the middle of a sunny day. The layout allowed us to park right outside our front door which was good.
The breakfast was typical of the free option given by hotels of this nature...limited selection but adequate for our needs. The dining area though was very small and caused a problem when many people had turned up all at the same time. Some had resorted to eating theirs in the indoor pool area where tables were provided, in turn dirty plates were still sitting on the table later that day when people were using the pool. This didn't seem over hygienic to me!!
The two old gentlemen wandering round, who we presumed were the staff, were extremly unfriendly, no good mornings etc...something we had become accustomed to by people round the area.
This was by far the worst experience we had during any stay on our trip...none of the "Southern Hospitality" we had found in every other place we had stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglishPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

clean and no bugs a Ihop right across the street, felt safe and was quiet

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherryemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The room was decent...clean enough, Wifi was super quick, good location. Our visit began fine. A nice young man checked us in. We settled into our room that smelled a bit musty but wasn't too bad. Later on we asked for extra pillows. We had a queen room with only 2 pillows. My husband asked for 2 extra pillows. The man handed him one. He asked for the second one, but the employee said he could only have one. I returned to the desk later and asked for another pillow (my husband and I each sleep with 2 pillows). Whe I told him my room number, he said that we could not have the other pillow, that he had already told my husband that. Well, he finally gave me the extra pillow accompanied with eye rolling and attitude. He was also not wearing shoes.

While I normally do not complain about service in my reviews--I typically focus on room comfort and cleanliness--this employee was so unprofessional that I felt the need to write this review. I would suggest trying one of the many other hotels in the area before booking here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a nice, uneventful stay on the night of 12/03/11. Our non-smoking room with a queen-size bed was clean and well equipped. We could hear the floor creak when our neighbors walked around, but it wasn't bothersome. The included breakfast was very good. In addition to the usual cold items like cereals, muffins, and bagels, we enjoyed a waffle maker and also biscuits with hot gravy. We skipped the eggs, but they looked all right.

Room Tip: All the queen rooms are on the second floor, we were told. AARP rate represents a good saving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deevilas, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear mcgGeorgia,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a good reviews for your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 4238217162.


Sincerely,
Vilas Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We were a little leary after having read the 2010 reviews, but were pleasantly with the facility. Clean, ground floor outside access and a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Excellent value for the money

Room Tip: Select ground floor and get a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deevilas, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Blu44,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us reviews for your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 4238217162.


Sincerely,
Vilas Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were spending one night in Chattanooga and needed a place to stay. For fifty bucks, we had a clean, freshly painted room with an amazing shower. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool. There was a nice continental breakfast - muffins, cereal, bagels, eggs, biscuits and gravy. For the price, we could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shmoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
47 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#48 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Address: 30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371 (Formerly Ramada Limited Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, non-smoking Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is located just minutes from Lookout Mountain and Downtown Chattanooga, TN. This location has several attractions such as, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, and Hunter Museum. Relax the minute you step into our home-like accommodations. Our newly renovated, non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Chattanooga, TN, features modern amenities like free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, flat screen tv, hairdryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards in all guest rooms. After a restful sleep on our luxurious bedding, start each morning fresh with free hot breakfast, offered 6:30 am to 9:30 am daily. Wind down with a swim in our heated indoor pool at the end of a long day (Open 10am- 10pm). One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain/i24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Limited
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing