We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok. Worth $49 with coupon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed July 14, 2011

At $89, comfortable bed with mediocre amenities. Nice but occupied staff. In general clean but could be cleaner

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkboyer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 days here in July..rec'd everything we asked of the staff. Location is right off the Interstate, easy access to all the attractions. (We also rec'd a discount for staying 3 days at the time, $60- $65 nitely.) Room was clean, neat, but a little small (King w/ micro, fridge, table 2 chairs), and yes, noisy from upstairs guests, but not distracting, reminded me a little of "dorm/early apartment" days. Comfortable bed and dreamy soft pillows, in room free hi-speed internet. Nice indoor pool, (heated in winter). Downside...complimentary breakfast, served 6am-10am, was not consistently good, rubber eggs, no fruit, not enough to go around to all guests on weekends...and staff is not very friendly, but will fill your needs. Hotel nestled between a Waffle House and a Cracker Barrel. We would not mind to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlafromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Off I-24 at Juction 174, this motel is just great for visiting the sites of Chattanooga. Lookout Mountain is just down the road, within easy reach are The Ruby Falls, Rock City et al. Getting downtown is easy, just get on the Interstate and go South. With a Waffle House one side and a Cracker Barrel the other you have great options for food at your hotel side. If you fancy fine dining, Hampton Place Mall is 20mins away with a great selection of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Contact the Motel diectly.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pictureseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great location. The breakfast was good and the waffles were great. Comfortable bed and clean room. The inside pool area was nice. The staff was attentive and receptive. On the down side, you could hear upstairs movement and the toilet was small and low. That being said, the good far out weighed the bad and would definitely look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bd6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel as a pit stop in Chattanooga. Plus side is is very quiet and right off the highway. We also brought our pooch and only paid a $15 pet fee, very pet friendly. The rooms are small, but clean. Our room had a pungent smell of some sort of cleaner. The indoor pool looked clean and nice, however we did not swim. The most disappointing thing was the "free hot breakfast." It consisted of coffee, juice, cereal (I think) and make your own waffles. Good thing the hotel sits right in between a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel. Chattanooga is a little too kid friendly for my husband and I, but we loved Lookout Mountain, which is a must see.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed in the Ramada LTD in a second floor room, with my husband & 2 kids (ages 7 &4). We were driving down to Disney from Michigan and this was the first stop on our trip. I had gotten a really good deal on the room and found it to be inline with what I paid. If I had paid more I would've been disappointed. There was and indoor pool which was a nice size for my family. Breakfast had your basic carb-based staples, but also eggs & sausage, which was a nice option. The room was a little run down, but had a nice fridge, eating area & microwave. The beds were pretty normal. The bathroom was tiny. The room was overall clean, and out stay was quite. We went to Ruby Falls (AWESOME!) and the hotel was a 5 -10 minute drive. This is a very satisfactory hotel if you are staying a night or two and get a good deal. Front desk wasn't outstanding, but we also didn't have any issues.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticwhatknots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Centrally located in the heart of it all... Kind, thoughtful and helpful am and pm staff. Amish is a rockstar addressing all of our questions. Kelly, also terrific, friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeroworries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain

Address: 30 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371 (Formerly Ramada Limited Chattanooga)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated, non-smoking Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain is located just minutes from Lookout Mountain and Downtown Chattanooga, TN. This location has several attractions such as, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Tennessee Aquarium, and Hunter Museum. Relax the minute you step into our home-like accommodations. Our newly renovated, non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Chattanooga, TN, features modern amenities like free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, flat screen tv, hairdryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards in all guest rooms. After a restful sleep on our luxurious bedding, start each morning fresh with free hot breakfast, offered 6:30 am to 9:30 am daily. Wind down with a swim in our heated indoor pool at the end of a long day (Open 10am- 10pm). One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chattanooga - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain/i24 West Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Hotel Limited
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing