We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK, but read carefully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed April 10, 2005

Although the room was clean and the free internet access was nice, it was my fault that I didn't read in their material that if you preferred two beds rather than one king size, you wound up with two Full beds, not queens.

Aside from that, this place was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John_C131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2004

This place is okay, but I wouldn't recomend it if you are staying for more than one night.

The room we stayed in was on the second floor, right in the middle. They only have staircases on either side of the building, so it was a lot of work, to unload our luggage and children and get everything into the room.

The room seemed to be pretty much clean. But, it looked like there were things torn off of the walls. There was no closet. The iron was missing. The knob for the heat lamp in the bathroom was missing, too. There was no vent fan in the bathroom, either.

But, the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

The refrigerator and microwave worked just fine. We didn't test out the coffee maker.

They offer a continental breakfast, which consist of pastries, bagles, or toast. A choice of two types of cold cereal or instant oatmeal. Coffee, tea, or milk to drink. The juice dispenser was out of order, on the second morning, they did have a caraffe of juice out. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. I guess I'm just spoiled by the other hotels that I've stayed at that also offer eggs and breakfast meats and waffles with their breakfast choices.

There is no swimming pool at this hotel.

Across the street from the hotel is a few restaurants. The hotel is just on the other side of the overpass from the Hamilton Place mall. It's pretty close to the interstate exit. So, the location is wonderful for travelers.

The staff seemed to be pretty much friendly and polite. We really didn't have much contact with many people who worked there.

This hotel is a great deal, for an overnight stay when you have one of those hotel coupons that you get at various rest stops and restaurants. But, for an extended stay, I would stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rlfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LasVegas62010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graziela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#26 of 96 in Chattanooga
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2361 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing