We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BPA World Series”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BPA World Series”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

It was a clean motel and comfortable rooms. Close to everything. Rooms were clean. No problems with the beds or room. AC worked really well. Having refrigerator and microwave were nice. A little better food options for breakfast. Only drawback was if breakfast started at 6 am then still making coffee and setting food out at 6:20 is a little late when we had to be at our location by 7. A little rushed. Ice machine was quite a ways from our room. Rooms do need to be checked a little better. One of our rooms had a missing door plate for the lock. But other than that the motel stay was better than the last few i had in the Super 8s.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VolSpiritPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    104
    41
    25
See reviews for
165
136
45
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights recently and were very happy with the place. Great price started it off! Rooms were a tad worn, shower could've been cleaner - but I wasn't looking for luxury. Rooms made daily, no signs of bugs, etc. Exactly what I hoped for when paying in the $50-60 range. Definitely would stay again and recommend to the cost conscious visitor!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscotn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed for over a week. Very quiet, super clean with friendly helpful staff, just Need to include some protein for breakfast selections. King size bedroom is very gwnerous with lots of space and extra large fridge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed there while road trip from Pittsburgh to Houston. It was a comfortable stay. Room were clean with nice interior. Located nearby most attractions in Chattanooga. Although the breakfast was nice but it ends before 9AM.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navdeep V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed two nights here. We had a two queen beds with roll away reservation. One night before our stay here, we had stayed in a Days Inn in another town with the same setup, only there was no room for the roll away without blocking the door. This room was more spacious. It was very clean, but the beds were pretty hard. After our uncomfortable roll away my step son slept on at the other hotel, I asked if I could rent 2 roll aways and just use the mattress from the 2nd to make it more comfortable. I was told they only had one roll away, and I'm almost glad, as the cost was twice as much per night as our previous hotel. When we went out on day 2, we put the card on our door stating something like "We are out on our adventure, please clean." Another card in the bathroom stated they would make the beds. Well, they did NOTHING. I didn't mind the beds being made as much, but we already started out with only 4 towels for 5 people, and then they didn't bring us any clean towels or cloths for the following day! However, the staff was friendly enough when I went down to the front desk to ask for more. I don't feel I should have had to, though. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've had the first morning, but the next morning must have been the previous morning's leftovers. Two bagels, a few pieces of bread, zero cream cheese, and we were down at 7:30 and it did not end until 9:00! And no one was around to clean up messes or restock or even ask for what they were out of. But the variety was still pretty good, the room was nice for the value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is in a really nice location, the price was really nice, and the beds were comfortable, yet the quality of the rooms were not the best, they had a stench that was just not the best, REALLY OLD, and you can tell, the bathrooms were not that great and I guess for those reading you really get what you pay for, yet for the area, 50.00 a night with free breakfast and wifi isn't all that bad.

I can not rate the breakfast I never made it to take part yet location, price, was totally unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiejamal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#25 of 97 in Chattanooga
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2361 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing