We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price. Room had a smoke odor. Manager brought in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #40 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 467 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was thoroughly pleased with this motel. The price was great so I didn't expect it to be so nice. It was very clean and was in great condition. Everything worked and it was located within walking distance to local restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. You could pay more and still not get as nice a room somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the Jacuzzi Suite at this Travelodge. The staff was very curteous and helpful; the room was impeccably clean. The room had been recently refurbished to enthusiastically focus on the romance of the hot tub. There were even lights ran into the ceiling area which you could put on by themselves for a little ambiance for additional peace and relaxation. It is important to note that this is an origional tub which has been carefully updated and the control knob for it is now on a timer on the wall by the bed as well as the lights are also controlled there.

Even though our trip was focused on attractions at Lookout Mountain we didn't mind the 10 minute drive to this section of Chattanooga because it was more upscale with a great/ safe environment surrounding the hotel. That is important to us traveling with our young son.

Great room at an amazing price. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Picked up one of the coupon books at a rest area, and the Travelodge was 49.99 a night for two queen beds. The AAA rate would have been 59. Property was clean, beds were soft. Lots of other hotels and plenty of restaurants nearby. Not a bad pick for needing a cheap place while on the road, we're checking out now and rather happy with it. The breakfast they offer is bagels and danishes, and some other carbs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineb9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ClasdicTrans
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was quite pleased by the level of service I received at the front desk. The room was also very clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#49 of 96 in Chattanooga
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.5 mi away
Studio 6 Chattanooga
Studio 6 Chattanooga
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Address: 2361 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Chattanooga
Ramada Chattanooga
Chattanooga Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing