We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Nearby Hotels
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
$174
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
226
132
38
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
132
38
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorred lobsterfirst floornice hotelrestaurants and shoppinghamilton mallwithin walking distancehamilton placeup to datefront desk personnelcomfortable bedswould stay here againhotel staffroad tripexcellent stayoutdoor poolstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Right off 1-75 in an area with lots of shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and up to date. Very quiet inspite of a high occupancy the night we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donutsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Room was pretty nice, however, could not access wi-fi. Went to business center to finish a presentation, however others were experiencing the same lack of wi-fi issues and had taken residence with their laptops in the business center where they had unplugged the only two computers and were using the cables with their laptops. Finally gave up and went to bed only to be awakened every half hour by laundry staff (??) slamming doors across the hall. Overall good, convenient location...these may be isolated incidents, I don't know...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHYRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

30 year old professional male, 80-150k household income. Experienced traveller in Canada/USA/South America.

The hotel amenities although basic, are fine. They are just as advertised. The breakfast cost money, but the food looks good. The hot tub is indoor but temp was good. Pool was clean, and grounds were well taken care of. Rooms were basic but clean and for the most part pretty modern (1995'ish)

The issue I have is with the staff. We had 2 females staying on the lower level by the pool. Where there are sliding doors out to the pool area. We were having a few drinks on our patio, one female was tired and went to bed. We went upstairs so as not to disturb her. The sliding door did not get properly locked (it's not a bad area, and it was only 11pm) but someone snuck into her room while she was sleeping and put on adult movie and watched her sleep. She woke up to adult movie on the TV and the curtains blowing in the wind with TV remote outside.

The issue I have with this entire hotel staff is no one cared that this girl could have been raped, or worse, and no one understood the severity of the situation. Brutal staff, BRUTAL. I appreciate $8.00 hour people, and I have a great deal of respect for working class folks but this was awful. They moved her room for her which was decent, then charged US MORE MONEY for different rooms. They have no security camera's and EVEN TRIED TO CHARGE US FOR THE ADULT MOVIE!

Don't stay here unless you have too. It is unsafe, there is a homeless family that lives in a car right behind the back entrance, and Marriott has proven that they are not concerned with guest safety by having no security camera's in courtyard (by the pool no less). AND They will GOUGE you for more money over anything they can. AND I was dealing with two managers!

I hope Marriott see's this and understands the value of safety in a hotel, and hiring a staff that actually cares about human beings basic need for security.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashvilleCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stopped here overnight. The hotel is nothing spectacular. Definitely not like the other Courtyards I have stayed at. This hotel was small and quite old. It appears that the hotel at some point had been renovated. The hallway and lobby still were not up to par. The parking is also very limited as well. When we arrived there was scaffolding al over the place (looked like they were having some work done to the siding). There is a mall just steps away as well as other nice restaurants (Abuelos, J. Alexander’s, Red Lobster, etc). Overall, the rooms were clean and is was a decent place to stay for just a night although I will definitely find another place (the price is not worth it)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacaandrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Stayed one night while passing through Chattanooga. It is a very clean hotel with free newspapers and Newsweek magazines. Has a great business center area, with computers. It's close to restaurants and shopping (mall). The hot tub was huge and among the best hotel hot tubs I've seen. There is an outdoor pool with fountain and gazebo. Also a fitness center. The breakfast is way overpriced. Bathrooms are small. And there are no elevators, which made it tough to haul luggage to the second floor. The hotel was a little tricky to find. It's located off I-75, then down a service road. Overall, it was an OK place to stay. About five miles from downtown and I-24.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neush8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews