We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoughtful and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were welcomed by Courtney after a long drive from Florida. He was able to arrange first floor accommodations as my mother-in-law who was traveling with us has some trouble with stairs. The following day, Patti was very attentive and made sure our breakfast experience was perfect. The food was excellent and the service even better. We will be back on our next trip south. Kudos to a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longboat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks with regard to the service and accommodations during your most recent stay. All our team members are aimed a providing a seamless experience for our guests and we truly appreciate all feedback. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    119
    34
    23
    14
See reviews for
126
78
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I needed help finding the right hotel for my son who was driving home to Chicago from Florida after finishing his first year of college. Courtney really helped me out with the logistics of the area so I felt confident about the overnight stop for some needed rest before another long day of driving. Thank you Courtney!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Ms. Joanne,

Thank you so very much for completing a short survey. All of our team members are trained at levels to make all our guests' travel accommodations as easy as possible. We are very proud of Courtney for having taken care of you and your son on his trip home. If your travels lead you back to Chattanooga you have a place you can rely on with a friendly service centric team to take care of your accommodations. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard. The service was great! Courtney was very helpful with information about the hotel and surrounding area. He even stepped in to assist when we stopped by the Bistro Cafe in the lobby. The rooms were clean and we rested well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that area

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Elevator seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and to highlight Courtney. He continues to be one of our many shining stars at our front desk. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thanks to the staff at the Marriott we arrived with a group of 90-100 4th & 5th graders for a choral field trip with no hassles or inconveniences at all. Our hosts greeted us with room keys labeled and organized and they were one step ahead of us in our arrival plans. Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chsyiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for making the time to complete a short survey. Our team is trained on a continuous basis to ensure all group reservations are handled with ease for both the guest and our team here on property. Your kind words have been shared with our team at one of our daily meetings with the team. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It was the cleanest hotel I've been to. I was very impressed with the concierge service from Courtney. He was so helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmag615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are very proud of Courtney as you are the second person in a few days to recognize him for his great customer service. We will be sure to share your feedback with him and our team. Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and your business. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Extremely helpful staff. They were glad to help and went out of their way to support special requests.
Courtney was an expert and handled us with ease.
Rooms were perfect and everything was spotless. This is the cleanest Marriott brand hotel I've stayed with.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2014SCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience while at our Chattanooga Courtyard I75 at Hamilton Place. Our team is committed to ensuring each of our guests have an exceptional and seamless experience while staying at the property. Should you need any additional assistance with reservations while in the Chattanooga area next please don't hesitate to reach out. On behalf of the entire team, thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Lounge is comfortable. Restaurant has everything you need.

Only down fall was no elevator. Not a big deal if you are on the first floor i guess.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad everything met your expectations and you will return. When you come back just be sure to note your reservation with a first floor request if needed and we will do our best based upon availability to meet it. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#23 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing