We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Wonderful staff. Kevin was extremely helpful. We will stay at a Courtyard again tonight because of our great experience at the Chattanooga Courtyard.

This survey should not require 200 characters - could lose important feedback with this requirement!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdcardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know that Kevin did a great job caring for you during your stay with us. We are very proud of him and he will be recognized for his efforts. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    112
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
121
74
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I would like to say that after driving 8 hours trying to get home and finding that Atlanta got shut down. The Hotel had Service beyond Excellent. With so many opportunity with the bad weather also hitting Chattanooga to reduce service so that there employee could make it home safe the complete staff stepped up. I'm a platinum guest and have always had great service with Courtyard however this location provided service compared to none. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sometimes you can only make the best out of a bad situation for everyone. I am very proud of my team that stayed behind at the hotel to take care of a 100% full hotel, all the guests and each other. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member with Marriott and look forward to your next stay with us. Hopefully the sun will be shining!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 11pm with 3 kids after being on the road for 15 hours in the pouring rain. :-( The staff was so helpful and quick to get us a room. The room and bathroom were both very clean and spacious. We didn't realize until the next day that our room had a door leading to the pool/courtyard area. Nice to step out and get some fresh air in the morning. My only issue was that no one told us about rooms with breakfast and I was so tired I didn't think to ask until the morning. We had to grab breakfast on the road not a big deal but it would have been nice to know it was an option. If we're ever in the area again this is where we'll stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have traveled 14 hours to Dallas with two boys, I can not imagine three kids in pouring rain. I am glad you were able to rest up in one of our courtyard view rooms. I do apologize that my staff did not make you aware of your eligability for breakfast in our Bistro. I have shared your feedback with our team for us to improve and take better care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel if I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Clean, comfy and close highway access. We were there just for an overnight stay, but if you're looking for a place convenient to shopping, this is a great location. Mall is located very near the hotel. HIghway access is just few minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4u2travel2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your feeedback. We are the closest hotel with ease to the mall with surrounding shopping and dining. Maybe the next time you can take the time to shop and take advantage of shopping package that we run from time to time. I'm glad our team took good care of your room. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Easy check-in and check-out. Older place but room was nice & big. Bed was comfy and breakfast was standard. Convenient to the interstate which was nice. Lots of restaurants close by and a nice selection too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vahat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed overnight on a Saturday, and it was a great stay from beginning to end. The room was lovely with a patio. The bed was roomy and comfortable, the pillows were perfect. The service was great. We got everything we needed. The next morning I had coffee at the Starbucks, which I drank in their beautiful lobby in front of the fireplace. I came back later for breakfast, but the Starbucks was closed. The manager, Darla Carney, happily offered to turn on the stove to make me a breakfast sandwich, but I didn't want to put her to any trouble. She recommended a great restaurant and gave me a card for 10% off. I walked to the restaurant and had a delicious meal and great service. It was a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to read that Darla went out of her way to try to feed you after we had closed. We are very proud of her and her service. Nothing like Starbucks on a cold morning and did you know we provide it 24 hours a day. Almost anyone on our team even in the middle of the night can make a Starbucks drink. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

When I checked into the hotel it was explained to me that this was an older property, which is why it has no elevator. Given that the modern elevator was invented in 1852, it seemed a bit of a weird excuse.

In any case there are only two floors, but you had better make sure you are on the ground floor if you have any difficulty with stairs.

I don't know how old the property is, but rather weirdly the upstairs is split in two so if you go up the wrong staircase it is possible to find yourself unable to access your room without going back down the stairs and going up different stairs.

Despite the weirdness of the layout, the property has been nicely remodeled. The reception area is certainly what you'd expect of a modern Courtyard. They have the usual bar and food items.

The rooms have been updated too. Tasteful decor, functional furniture, good access to power sockets for all your devices. The bathroom was clean and updated. Not ultra modern, but certainly fresh and clean. The bed was excellent and there was plenty of lighting. Heating and cooling about what you'd expect; an adjustable wall unit. And correcting a mistake of many Marriott properties in the past, you get a refrigerator.

For bonus points, this property also gives you free WiFi and the option to purchase an upgraded service that got me 6Mbps. Unlike some hotels if you buy the upgrade you can connect multiple devices without paying for each one. Guests with status also get this upgrade for free.

I really have no complaints about the lobby and the room. The bed was excellent too. My only critique is the stupid layout, which can make finding the room tricky, or parking in a place close to the room hard. Perhaps better signage or a little map could help with that problem.

If you can overlook that inconvenience, everything else is excellent, and I would certainly stay here again on my next business trip to the area.

Room Tip: If you have ANY difficulties with stairs, be sure you get on the ground floor, because there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZCT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga I-75, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Yes, we are one of the first Courtyard Marriott hotels in design. Back in 1991 the demographics of the traveler did not trigger an expectation for an elevator “Courtyard by Marriott -- the first lodging brand exclusively designed for business travel by business travelers” was the quote of the day. A lot has changed since then, but not our service. We are committed to making that concern not one for our guests by always providing complimentary luggage assistance or first floor if preferred. We love your idea of a simple map of our layout and our team is working on that. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your business. Maybe if you have time when you come back you can look at what we have drawn up for a map and share any other suggestions to make it easier for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing