We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Shannon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Experience! clean and friendly!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I am very please with our 5 day stay. Room was clean and neat. Big screen LCD with cable.
Free internet.Free Coffee 24/7. Breakfast was complete with eggs, bacon, sauages, grits, biscuts, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, yogart and more. Friendly service and plenty of local resturants and fast food places. Shopping malls and places of interest and site seeing.This hotel was a great value. Easy parking!

The hotel has all the ammenities one forgets like tooth paste, shampoo,conditioner, deoderant and more.Best sleep we ever had at a hotel.The rooms were quite. All the staff was polite and friendly making the stay pleasant.

We travel offen and stay at many hotel chains. But, we found a home away from home and intend to seek out a Comfort Inn to stay at from now on. This will be the first place Irecommend
when asked about a hotel to stay at to everyone.

Room Tip: If you need something just ask the front desk, they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    52
    28
    32
    15
See reviews for
85
49
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Needed a room for the night with a jacuzzi and king bed. Was not disappointed. We stayed here in November for 1 night to celebrate our wedding before we took our honeymoon. The room was great and the owner, Scott Patel looked after our every needs.

Great price and great room. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWBUILDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I liked the convenient location and the wonderful quiet even though the motel was close to I-75.
The hot breakfast was good and the room itself was big, comfortable, and quiet. I was very pleased by the service staff and would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodore K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We reserved a KG/NS room, however the only available room was handicapped accessible which was alright except is smelled of mildew, the bathroom lightening was dim and it was street level. In addition to the road noise, at 2:00am a group of teenagers decided to party outside the room. When we pulled into the parking deck it was full of trash and looked very unsafe. The breakfast area is way too small – not enough room for the food or guests. The tables were not wiped clean after guests left and the food containers were empty. Would not return or recommend this hotel. There are better options in this area. The Choice Hotel group is so inconsistent with its properties.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCM672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here because it was a convenient location off of I-75 and I was meeting my brother who was coming up from Georgia. I had one of those travel -saver coupons which got me a room with two queen beds for $64.99 + tax. Otherwise it would have been over $80. If you want just a king bed, you can get a travel-saver coupon for $59.99 + tax.

The location was in the middle of sprawlville on an exit that looks like every other I-75 Exit from Georgia to Michigan. As for the motel itself, it fell rather short of the criteria what should beI expected for hotels at this price level. (After all, this isn't Motel 6). The hot breakfast was nice, but was run like the Gestapo. The attendant was very rude and started whisking away food and turning off the lights exactly at 9:30. There was no leeway for people that wanted to sleep in a little and hope to still get food at 10:00. The check-in staff was friendlier and honored my travel coupon for multiple days.

As far as the clientele, this hotel had more than it's fair share of lowlifes, who liked to congregate on the walkway to the second story parking deck and drink beer and smoke cancer sticks. (So hold your breath lest you breathe in their putrid smoke as you walk in from parking.) If that wasn't bad enough, these loud and belligerent drunk idiots were dropping f-bombs every five seconds. Yeah, real family friendly place. I'm just glad my 11-year old daughter wasn't around when these lowlifes were belching out their offensive, unintelligible banter.

My question is this: Where was hotel security? Why is this motel so understaffed? There appeared to be only one person on staff during the evening hours. This is unacceptable. At such a high traffic location with dozens of rooms, there should be at least one security guard, especially at night.

Given the choice, I would probably not stay here again. There are probably better choices at cheaper rates at more convenient locations.

Note: The pool was warm and stagnant and appeared to have no filtration system. (Or at least it wasn't working the days we stayed there)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabscuttle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This wasn't exactly a "business" trip but the other labels didn't apply. In June, we booked a block of rooms for a softball team ...13 total rooms, contract included. Upon arrival, many of the rooms were incorrect and one family was without a room as the hotel entered the wrong date of arrival and gave their room away. We were told they "overbooked". Our families had issues with the AC not working in rooms while the local temps were in the mid to upper 90s. We had toilets rocking & refrigerators not working. It appears that the general mgr wasn't working either.
We arrived on a Monday. The GM happened to be there with one desk clerk. After the first day the GM was no where to be found. The front desk clerk was left to tend an overbooked hotel with too many problems. She was independently handling check ins, phone calls, maintenance issues, & customer service. After many complaints (other softball teams as well) the GM finally made an appearance to try to settle things with the guests. He was rude and tried to interrupt every statement before we could finish a sentence. VERY unprofessional. In the end....he did offer some discounts to those of us with issues and paid the first night at another hotel for the family that didn't have a room. Never once did we receive an apology for anything, but rather excuse after excuse. Apparently there is no full time maintenance person. In stead, one that works 3 hours a few days a week, so basically nothing gets fixed as needed. The pool was filthy and one of our families took the time to skim the leaves and other junk so the kids could swim.
We found this hotel to be just one big disappointment. There was food in the corner of the elevator the whole 5 days we were there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The only great thing I have to say is that the two young ladies at the front desk were absolutely fabulous. My advice....just don't do it

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirrasgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 1 year old grand daughter. The hotel does not have any cribs or pac n plays. They have nothing for infants or toddlers to sleep in. So we had to put the baby between us on the king bed. It was a good thing we did not have 2 queens or the baby would have had to sleep on the floor. Also, the outside door to the parking lot on the 2nd floor, has a broken card key lock, so anyone has access to the hotel at anytime. I was told the lock has been broken for over a year. Very poor security. I will stay elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#30 of 97 in Chattanooga
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 97 in Chattanooga
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2341 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel recently underwent an extensive renovation, with many attractive and practical improvements. We are located on Shallowford Village Drive just off I-75 exit 5. The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) in Chattanooga, TN is a 100% nonsmoking hotel just a short walk from Chattanooga's largest shopping venue, the Hamilton Place Mall. A refrigerator and microwave are standard in all the rooms. Additionally, each room holds a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. Our large suites include an extra sitting area, a work desk, sofa sleepers. Also available are rooms with large whirlpool tubs. Large, flat screened television sets with expanded cable service as well as access to a wireless, high-speed Internet connection are available free of charge in every room and suite. Includes a Free Hot/Cold Breakfast Buffet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing