We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in Downtown Chattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Downtown Chattanooga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

My family had a quick overnight trip to Chattanooga. After looking at all of our options, we decided to pay a little more for the convenience. We were not disappointed. This was my second stay at a Residence Inn, and the second time I am writing a review. The hotel was very clean and the front desk was excellent. When leaving, the girl at the desk gave my daughter a coloring book and crayons, which she carried all through the aquarium with her. The room was nice. Had a studio suite, and thought it was perfect size. The $7 to park was not bad at all, and was charged to the room. The location is perfect. The baseball stadium is behind the hotel, the childrens museum is next door, and the imax and aquarium are less than 2 blocks away. The breakfast was good. Always love the make your own waffle station.

The only minor complaints were the slow internet connection on the lobby computer and the light or lack thereof in the bathroom.

Other than those, it was a perfect stay and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    69
    37
    14
    12
See reviews for
140
44
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

A great place to stay downtown. Room was nice and clean. Nice hot breakfast. Staff is very friendly. I don't think I've ever been dissatisfied with a stay at a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgosomewhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

The rooms are BRAND new, huge, and really nice. We are just one block from the Children Museum, one block to the base ball statium, and two blocks to the Aquarium. The room has granite counter tops and SS appliances! The we are in room 402 and have a great view of the BB stadium so we can see the fireworks. The kids played in the pool and we are having a blast. THIS is where we will always stay when we come to Chattanooga. Check out my pics!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefly7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

We only stayed here for 1 night and it was just ok. We were roap trippin' and stayed at other Marriott's that were much better than the Residence Inn. The front desk clerk was not the friendliest and once in our room, you could hear every noise from the hall. In the morning you could hear every door opening and closing from house cleaning and it was only 9am. I guess if you're staying longer the amenities are good, full kitchen, pots, plates, etc, but for an overnight trip I'd stay at the Courtyard.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Hall noises
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jknee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2008

We had eight in our party. Every year we travel to a different destination. So we picked Chattanooga this year as one of our friends highly recommended the area attractions. The staff were very accommodating. We would request directions, suggestions to local restaurants and shopping. Our rooms were clean and the decor very up to date. Our age group is from 34 to 62. Hard to please everyone, however that all said the rooms and property were great for our mini vacation. We only stayed 3 days but we really enjoyed the visit.

Friendly staff, clean property, relaxing pool area, great breakfast, and close to area attractions, restaurants, and shopping.

  • Liked — full size kitchen, comfortable bed, clean room
  • Disliked — wouldlike to have had an additonal tv for the kitchen.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

Overpriced hotel ($210 per night including taxes and $7.00 to park!). Room was clean, yet furnishings were very worn. Pool smelled odd. I questioned the front desk and they stated it was just cleaned. I didn't chance it. Nightly free snacks were good (draft beer, pretzels, popcorn, chips, etc). The breakfast was good too. Make your own waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, breads, cereal, doughnuts, and more. Very safe and convenient location to walk at night. Lots of restaurants, bars, theaters nearby. Parked at the hotel and walked to the aquarium so I guess the $7.00 to park isn't that bad.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price/Worn Furnishings
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rtvtnb851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. petersburg, fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2008

My husband, two dogs, and I stayed at the Residence Inn for one night on our way to Florida. The hotel was in a great location and close to area restaurants. The room was outdated. Furniture stained, carpet torn up, and old appliances. Our toilet stopped working in the middle of the night. We did not notify the front desk as it was the middle of the night and we had our dogs in the room. There is a breakfast buffet included with your stay. Overall, a so-so stay.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank k0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 215 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing