We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room was excellent, we had intended on watching a movie but once we laid down in the bed and got comfortable we went sound asleep. I meant to inquire about your pillows. We had a great night sleep and woke up rested. Thank you - GREAT HOSPITILITY!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at the Wingate while visiting the Chattanooga National Park. The hotel isn't that hard to find, but you'll have to pay attention as there is only small sign at the entrance. Check-in was easy and quick, and found myself in my room in no time. The lobby was fairly large and included the breakfast room on one end.

The room was nice and large. On one end was a king bed and a sitting chair in the corner. Against the other wall were a small work desk and the television. The bed itself was nice and comfortable. The pillows were small and harder than I would have preferred. Noise was not a huge issue but was noticeable. My room was directly across from the elevators and the ice machine. It looked like they had looked for the noisiest ice machine that they could find, as I could hear it clearly through my room door. Occasionally I would hear footsteps from above. Overall though there is good sound proofing.

The bathroom had a nice large countertop. The tub/shower combo had plenty of hot water both days that I was there. The shower head was unique. It had an appendage hanging down from the head which allowed you to select different settings. The lighting was also better than a lot of hotels.

A small breakfast was provided in the lobby. It included both hot and cold selections. On the main line there were scrambled eggs and sausage (choice changed each morning between links and patties). There is a waffle machine across from the main line which I missed the first morning. You should be able to find something to your liking.

Overall the Wingate by Wyndham is a good hotel if you are staying in the area or just passing through.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Wingate by Wyndham in Chattanooga is a great deal. The facility was extra clean and pleasant. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The only problem was trying to find the entrance from a busy street!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Vicki L D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The location is close to the highway, but you have to wait for traffic to pass to make a left to the highway. The bed was a little too firm for me. I prefer pillow top mattresses for my back comfort. I also don't like the detergent that the Wyndham's use for their laundry. It's a bit strong. Overall, the hotel was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#44 of 96 in Chattanooga
270 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
8.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing