We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in the hotel with a large group of teenagers who...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank aerieport
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Close to the Park not a bad drive... Location was great!! close to a mall and restaurants... I will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you got to visit for the Hooch Regatta. It's a big attraction Chattanooga hosts every year. It's great you got to enjoy our area's largest mall and the many restaurants nearby. We can't wait for you to come back for the rowing competition again next year and we hope you choose to visit with us sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nancy/Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

As a women who travels alone I always look for safety and good location. This hotel has everything, great location off 1-75, extremely clean rooms. The staff was great, they went out of their way to make me fell welcome. I appreciate the shuttle service from the airport. The breakfast spread was outstanding, food was fresh, hot, and a lot of choices to eat. This is my new home away from home when I visit Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. I'm glad you found the hotel and staff very welcoming. It's great you got to use our airport shuttle. We are always happy to pick and drop off guests to fly to see us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lyndia A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights at $89 a night. Great service. Great room. Big rooms and very very clean. The maid staff truly takes pride in their jobs at this hotel! We are so thankful for such a great stay. We would definitely stay again and would recommend this place to stay. This hotel is next to lots of dining options and the Hamilton Place Mall. The beds slept great and every one was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
341 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#44 of 96 in Chattanooga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $82 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing