We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you like very soft beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, MI
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel if you like very soft beds.”
Reviewed May 15, 2008

A very nice, well located hotel, good breakfast, free Internet, friendly staff, etc. Near lots of shopping & restaurants. However, we are used to a "sleep-number" bed set at 90. They are proud of their new "pillow top" beds. For us, they are much too soft to sleep comfortably. We mentioned this to the front desk and they said that all of the beds had very recently been replaced at this property and all Windham hotels.

I just wish that I had known this so I could have stayed elsewhere. That's why I'm posting this review.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rcowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    317
    124
    51
    29
See reviews for
408
288
38
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birchwood, TN
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for our 12th Anniversary. I read the reviews of the Wingate Inn and decided that the place sounded nice. I have to say that all of the positive reviews are completely justified. The staff was pleasant, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank setennesseetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2007

I am 8 months pregnant and we were up in TN for a family reunion. We decided we didnt want to drive back to Atlanta that night so we started calling around hotels. When we got to the windham we knew we had the right place :) and the girl up front and manager gave us a pregnancy discount :) Hahahah....So we got a great price. Plus two extra fluffy pillows in our room. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The bed was comfy. The staff was great. The breakfast was good. No problems at all! Plus free wireless internet connection - cant beat that!!

  • Liked — Location, bed, staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JodyfromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We enjoyed the Wingate. Staff very friendly. Room very comfortable, well decorated. Only minor complaint was the vent in bathroom didn't work. We liked the security cameras and you had to have room key to enter the building. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It took no time to get to Ruby Falls, Rock City. My husband said I was very good at selecting hotels. This one was a winner.

  • Liked — Neatness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Bathroom vent didn't work
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmccollum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

We've stayed in a lot of hotels, but, by far, this Wingate was the best we've ever stayed at. We've been sold on Fairfield Inns for a long time, but this experience has steered us toward Wingate. Everything was just exceptional. I can't think of one problem. We rolled in after a day of travel and the manager asked if we wanted pizza. Not just a slice...but a whole pizza!!!!! He gives us a pepperoni pizza and we go up to our room for dinner. We also had coupons to use, even though we had already booked our reservation for two nights. The manager allowed us to use the coupons without hesitation and we saved close to $50.

If this Wingate hotel is indicative of the entire chain, we're a Wingate family. Stay here folks!! You won't regret it!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FHS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel and we truly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was nice and the room was very comfortable. The only problem we encountered I'd say was the closet. We did not have a need to use it since we only spent one night there, but if I have had to put my clothes in there, I would have not been happy at all. We stayed in room 300 and the closet smelled very very musty. I am sure your clothes will get impregnated with the smell should you put them in there. I mentioned this to the fornt desk and they made a note of it. On another note, breakfast was great. Nothing like I have seen before at other hotels. You get tired of the sweet donuts all the time. They had bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and even a waffle maker so you could fix your own waffles. It was excellent!

  • Liked — Breakfast and location
  • Disliked — our musty closet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

My first time staying in a Wingate property. Nice surprise. Rooms were clean and large. Bathroom is good size. Bed was most comfortable I've slept in next to my own. Located near large shopping center and eating places. Stayed there overnight enroute to Orlando. Would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — comfortable bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Address: 7312 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to Tennessee at Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 75 and just 15 minutes from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, our non-smoking hotel in Chattanooga, TN, offers thoughtful accommodations for both leisure and business travelers. Wake up to a free hot breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room. Our hotel near Ruby Falls features a full fitness center and hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Wingate Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing